Makoto AMps(241) +5(202) +8(226) PMps (311), +2.5 (327)

Si am cat mom

Member Since 2019
last post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/makoto-amps-368-1-5-171-6-5-116-9-80.231223/

Nice and flat- better than all the highs and lows so...I'll hold this dose a bit, hoping he levels out.
Thinking of scheduling this dental sooner rather than later...I can't think of another reason for falling out of moderate regulation but never being able to go above 1.5 units. We'll see- cats are cats :)
My covid assignment is up in a month, so I want to have plenty of time to get him healed up before leaving and possibly moving again.
Hope everyone has a good weekend.
 
Good plan, I have seen plenty of fairly well regulated kitties go off the rails when a dental is needed. Another concurrent disease like hyperT, Pancreatitis or CKD can also play havoc with the numbers.
 
Good plan, I have seen plenty of fairly well regulated kitties go off the rails when a dental is needed. Another concurrent disease like hyperT, Pancreatitis or CKD can also play havoc with the numbers.

We did an u/s and labs mid March to check for CKD and other issues after we lost regulation the end February ...no real answers. Slightly elevated creatinine in comparison to previous values, BUN also. The vet said with a high protein diet that's not neccesarily unusual. His BUN / Creatinine ratio was normal so...?
Nothing in ultrasound other than possible evidence of previous pancreatitis- maybe when he was sick/ anorexic in February. Internist wanted to do oral medications for Diabetes... wasn't much help at all...
 
Sounds like teeth might be the issue then. Good luck getting that set up.

I think I have just mentally been putting it off because he's 13 now and I'm terrified of anesthesia...
Not that pancreatitis would have been " better" or anything.
I'll have to just talk to the specialist here and get over it :confused:
 
Back
Top