Luna - time to increase dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fredrika

Member Since 2011
Hi All,
wondering if it's time to consider an increase in dose for Luna. her pmps was 371. i gave her standard .5u shot for tonight but i'm wondering if it's time to consider an increase???? (i will do a BG at 8pm and 11pm tonight for more info)

last night we did another intro with Luna in the cage in the living room with the two boys for a while. it went fine, by the end she was trying to pry her way out of the cage, so i was going to graduate to a baby gate tonight, but i'm thinking calm is good for tonight.

food is same, evo wet, about 1/2 can in am and 1/2 can in pm, not including some snacky bites after bg's.

if anything i'm thinking maybe a fat .5 for now because i don't want to do any big increases until i'm home more on the weekend....

thanks everybody!
Jen n Luna
 
Get the spot check tonight but I think we won't see any huge drop, if that's the case then yes, I agree, dose increase. Fat .5 is fine, I don't want you worrying about your sweet foster girl while you're at work. I thought we were going to work on training her to answer the phone and let you know how she's feeling while you're at work :lol:

You can start with the baby gate tonight if you feel ready, maybe the cage is bothering her and causing some stress. Perhaps moving forward, getting her out of the foster room and into family life would be calming for her.
 
tuckers mom said:
Get the spot check tonight but I think we won't see any huge drop, if that's the case then yes, I agree, dose increase. Fat .5 is fine, I don't want you worrying about your sweet foster girl while you're at work. I thought we were going to work on training her to answer the phone and let you know how she's feeling while you're at work :lol:

You can start with the baby gate tonight if you feel ready, maybe the cage is bothering her and causing some stress. Perhaps moving forward, getting her out of the foster room and into family life would be calming for her.

no wonder i had all those missed calls today.

thanks!
 
Hi, Jen. Thanks so very much for fostering Luna for DCIN.

On 12/17, that am+10 of 455 was very off, especially when it was followed by the PMPS (am+12) of 296. That might have been a bad test. When you get something like that, you might want to restest.

The dose increase to .5+U was good, but it is likely she will have to go up again. According to "the rules," you could take her to .75U this morning.
 
IMHO: I agree with increasing very slowly. Give it a few cycles to build up to the new dose too. I do not like moving by .5 (or even .25 personally). Also, in your SS I see all these moves from .25 or .5 and back again with no indication for this in the numbers??? You could be seeing strange numbers without a nice curve by doing that. The tight protocol suggests keeping any new dose for 6 cycles.

But, yes looking just at the numbers and not looking at your dosing the nadir's suggest and increase. Looks like that's getting you some better numbers this morning already!
Want those numbers in the blues. I have read some things that imply that any number over 250 is damaging to the cat. (very slowly lowly deteriorating them). Blue numbers are great, don't decrease the dose when you see them. That's what you want to see. Remember that normal numbers (non-hypo) are 40-50 and over, so those blues are totally safe.

Totally agree with tossing out that 455 test. Might want to make it gray on your ss to imply that it might not be accurate?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top