Kristen ardito
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/luke-107-amps-1-5-48-3-83-6-164-9-168.279158/#post-3085209
Happy Fourth Everyone ...praying for all the cats who don't like fireworks tonight!
Since Luke's AMPS was 48, I didn't have the nerve to try to give him full dose (was going to be 2.0 units Lantus). So I reduced to .75 units. I did have a feeling he was going to bounce, and he did, but it doesn't seem so bad. The highest was just now 369 at +12.
Tonight I just gave PMPS 2.0 (since he earned the reduction). Any suggestions to keep the momentum/sustain the lows since I gave him such a small shot this morning?
Happy Fourth Everyone ...praying for all the cats who don't like fireworks tonight!
Since Luke's AMPS was 48, I didn't have the nerve to try to give him full dose (was going to be 2.0 units Lantus). So I reduced to .75 units. I did have a feeling he was going to bounce, and he did, but it doesn't seem so bad. The highest was just now 369 at +12.
Tonight I just gave PMPS 2.0 (since he earned the reduction). Any suggestions to keep the momentum/sustain the lows since I gave him such a small shot this morning?