Luke PMPS 369

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/luke-107-amps-1-5-48-3-83-6-164-9-168.279158/#post-3085209

Happy Fourth Everyone ...praying for all the cats who don't like fireworks tonight!

Since Luke's AMPS was 48, I didn't have the nerve to try to give him full dose (was going to be 2.0 units Lantus). So I reduced to .75 units. I did have a feeling he was going to bounce, and he did, but it doesn't seem so bad. The highest was just now 369 at +12.

Tonight I just gave PMPS 2.0 (since he earned the reduction). Any suggestions to keep the momentum/sustain the lows since I gave him such a small shot this morning?
 
The 48 was the Libre. I did not give him carbs. Should I have? It was 2am for me so I guess I figured it would start to rise.

His AMPS at 48 was with the Lite.

I'll read through that again. I swear I keep reading it!

He seems to have done pretty good yesterday despite the minor bounce. He is already coming down to green today at AMPS +3 (83).
 
Back
Top