Lucy PMPS=160;+2.25=153 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!!!

Yesterday's condo

12/18 AMPS=122; +2=131
12/18 reduced PMPS=166

12/19 AMPS=169; +2=144
12/19 PMPS=160; +2.25=153

I am trying the vet's suggestion now. (details in my last post in yesterday's condo).
Thank you for your kind words in yesterday's condo, Wendy, Julie, Tricia, Amy and Jane.
I was going to test at preshots only, but maybe I'll get a +2 as well per Amy suggested although I don't think she'll go low on this dose.
I just have to hold my ground and not raise the dose yet whatever number I see.
The vet's point of "not testing" is to prevent me from being too tempted to raise the dose too quickly.
Lucy and I have been seeing her for over 10 years, and she knows me too well. :smile:
I'm pretty sure that the vet suggested 0.5 unit knowing it wouldn't be quite enough.
I think what she wants to do is to start from the dose less that the dose that has worked in the past, and slowly increase being careful not to miss a good dose.
Sort of the same thing we do when a cat if first diagnosed, I suppose.

Lucy is feeling good this morning.
Last night, she came to the bed with me and slept right next to me the whole night, something she hadn't done in a while.
When the alarm went of and I started moving, she licked my face purring.
Her appetite is good.
She eve ate the first few bites by herself. :-D
'
Sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169 // Trying vet's suggestion.

It's great to read that Lucy is feeling good this morning. :-D :-D I hope this dose is a good one. Happy Fursday!
Liz
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169 // Trying vet's suggestion.

I'm glad Lucy is feeling so good. How sweet she licked you face this morning. I think a +2 test is a good idea just to be safe. Lucy is a cat. You never know if she might go low. Good luck with the vet's suggested dose.
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Oh so nice to hear how good Lucy is feeling these past couple days :-D And even taking a few bites on her own to start her breffs! I love that you got kisses in the morning! Such a sweet little kitty :-D
Good luck on this dosing test Mariko! And have a great day
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Mariko, so happy to hear Lucy is feeling better. Good luck with the dosing plan.
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169;+2=144 // Trying vet's suggestion.

I was fully prepared to see an yellow number at +2 since this is a prednisolone cycle on such a small dose, but she's down a bit and keeping her blue! :-D
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169;+2=144 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Excellent Lucy report! Yep, I'll still encourage a +2 test at least, so you do know what Lucy is up to - both for learning purposes and safety purposes. We'll reign you in if you start feeling trigger happy with raising the dose sooner than planned, but testing is just so important for safety - you just never know what sort of tricks an FD kitty will pull :lol: !!

Keep working that juice and feeling good, Lucy!
 
Re: Lucy AMPS=169;+2=144 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Great to hear that Lucy has a good appy :-D Less worry for the bean ;-) I hope the dosing experiment works :razz:
 
Re: Lucy PMPS=160 // Trying vet's suggestion.

So nice to ready good news about Lucy. I think she's liking this new dose.

Keep up the good work, Lucy, my dear! Think blue!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: Lucy PMPS=160 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Hi Mariko,
I'm very glad Lucy is feeling better and I hope that all will go well with the new dosing plan.

Have a fine evening,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Lucy PMPS=160 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Good luck with Lucy's new dose, Mariko.
So far so good!
You are such a good mamabean for your girl :-D .
 
Re: Lucy PMPS=160 // Trying vet's suggestion.

Go Lucy!
6dc083f9961c9f724fb7fb20706e4ff9
6dc083f9961c9f724fb7fb20706e4ff9


Great report on her - love the experiment so far.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top