mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!!!
Yesterday's condo
12/18 AMPS=122; +2=131
12/18 reduced PMPS=166
12/19 AMPS=169; +2=144
12/19 PMPS=160; +2.25=153
I am trying the vet's suggestion now. (details in my last post in yesterday's condo).
Thank you for your kind words in yesterday's condo, Wendy, Julie, Tricia, Amy and Jane.
I was going to test at preshots only, but maybe I'll get a +2 as well per Amy suggested although I don't think she'll go low on this dose.
I just have to hold my ground and not raise the dose yet whatever number I see.
The vet's point of "not testing" is to prevent me from being too tempted to raise the dose too quickly.
Lucy and I have been seeing her for over 10 years, and she knows me too well. :smile:
I'm pretty sure that the vet suggested 0.5 unit knowing it wouldn't be quite enough.
I think what she wants to do is to start from the dose less that the dose that has worked in the past, and slowly increase being careful not to miss a good dose.
Sort of the same thing we do when a cat if first diagnosed, I suppose.
Lucy is feeling good this morning.
Last night, she came to the bed with me and slept right next to me the whole night, something she hadn't done in a while.
When the alarm went of and I started moving, she licked my face purring.
Her appetite is good.
She eve ate the first few bites by herself.
'
Sending vines to all in need.
Yesterday's condo
12/18 AMPS=122; +2=131
12/18 reduced PMPS=166
12/19 AMPS=169; +2=144
12/19 PMPS=160; +2.25=153
I am trying the vet's suggestion now. (details in my last post in yesterday's condo).
Thank you for your kind words in yesterday's condo, Wendy, Julie, Tricia, Amy and Jane.
I was going to test at preshots only, but maybe I'll get a +2 as well per Amy suggested although I don't think she'll go low on this dose.
I just have to hold my ground and not raise the dose yet whatever number I see.
The vet's point of "not testing" is to prevent me from being too tempted to raise the dose too quickly.
Lucy and I have been seeing her for over 10 years, and she knows me too well. :smile:
I'm pretty sure that the vet suggested 0.5 unit knowing it wouldn't be quite enough.
I think what she wants to do is to start from the dose less that the dose that has worked in the past, and slowly increase being careful not to miss a good dose.
Sort of the same thing we do when a cat if first diagnosed, I suppose.
Lucy is feeling good this morning.
Last night, she came to the bed with me and slept right next to me the whole night, something she hadn't done in a while.
When the alarm went of and I started moving, she licked my face purring.
Her appetite is good.
She eve ate the first few bites by herself.
'
Sending vines to all in need.