Lucky 7/25- #'s not what I thought overnight

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Member Since 2011
Lucky's #'s were soooo not what I thought they were going to be overnight. His PMPS was 399 and at +5.5, he was 295 and +9 he was at 289, and this was on a slightly increased dose! I figured he would at least see a green or something. He's eating well and still jumps when I call him to come eat.

Here in about 30 mins I am going to get his AMPS, I might increase up to 1.2 if it's close to 400.

I'm being patient (and, repeat lol)
 
Any chance of a fur shot last night, or him getting into something he should not eat? I wouldn't raise this morning just based on one cycle. Some cats take awhile to "settle into a dose". The general time is 3 cycles unless you are seeing really high numbers.
 
I didn't raise. I went with 1.1. No, no fur shot last night, pretty sure. I can feel the needle go in.

PMPS turned out not quite as bad as I thought it was. I was expecting something much higher that's why I mentioned an increase (see my post from yesterday about the "plan" to shoot a higher dose on a higher # to knock it down and then go back down to a lower # at the next cycle). Just trying to find what works!
 
Weird. You are doing great! It's always a little dicey - you don't want to raise the dose too fast, but there are times when you need to. It's a certain amount of trial & error and getting a feel for what works well for your cat. Today's numbers look like he is already jumpstarted, so I agree with what Sue said. I'd stick with the dose for a bit and see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top