Melissa&Paul-Kyle
Member Since 2009
Remember PK's PS and Peaks are one in the same....
previus thread with more BG readings viewtopic.php?f=10&t=18338
Not sure where the other thread leaves off on the BG readings so will give three days here...see other thread for further back.
6-31-10
amps +12 93 .3u
pmps +12 62 .3u
7-1-10
amps +12 173 .3u
+2 343
pmps +12.5 112 .3u
7-2-10
amps +11.5 86 .2u
I know I cannot measure the .2u consistently enough as I measure to the .3 and then squeeze out one bubble of insulin, never knowing the precise amount of that bubble, but close enough.
Back to not really knowing what I am doing....lowering dose won't lower those food spikes of course, but I was thinking the last few days looked a little like rebound so was thinking lowering dose might lower the rebound numbers.
Also, classic me, I want to lower the gap between peak and spikes....shallower curve = happy Paul-kyle, even if it comes at the cost of higher numbers within that curve. ;-)
At least we have something to post about again!
previus thread with more BG readings viewtopic.php?f=10&t=18338
Not sure where the other thread leaves off on the BG readings so will give three days here...see other thread for further back.
6-31-10
amps +12 93 .3u
pmps +12 62 .3u
7-1-10
amps +12 173 .3u
+2 343
pmps +12.5 112 .3u
7-2-10
amps +11.5 86 .2u
I know I cannot measure the .2u consistently enough as I measure to the .3 and then squeeze out one bubble of insulin, never knowing the precise amount of that bubble, but close enough.
Back to not really knowing what I am doing....lowering dose won't lower those food spikes of course, but I was thinking the last few days looked a little like rebound so was thinking lowering dose might lower the rebound numbers.
Also, classic me, I want to lower the gap between peak and spikes....shallower curve = happy Paul-kyle, even if it comes at the cost of higher numbers within that curve. ;-)
At least we have something to post about again!