lowered dose to .2u ( I think)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa&Paul-Kyle

Member Since 2009
Remember PK's PS and Peaks are one in the same....

previus thread with more BG readings viewtopic.php?f=10&t=18338

Not sure where the other thread leaves off on the BG readings so will give three days here...see other thread for further back.

6-31-10
amps +12 93 .3u
pmps +12 62 .3u

7-1-10
amps +12 173 .3u
+2 343
pmps +12.5 112 .3u

7-2-10
amps +11.5 86 .2u

I know I cannot measure the .2u consistently enough as I measure to the .3 and then squeeze out one bubble of insulin, never knowing the precise amount of that bubble, but close enough.


Back to not really knowing what I am doing....lowering dose won't lower those food spikes of course, but I was thinking the last few days looked a little like rebound so was thinking lowering dose might lower the rebound numbers.

Also, classic me, I want to lower the gap between peak and spikes....shallower curve = happy Paul-kyle, even if it comes at the cost of higher numbers within that curve. ;-)

At least we have something to post about again!
 
well now that we have something to post about!

His BG's were SO boring there for several months... .6u every time and every PS was 150-200 and every middle number was 250-350 depending...

....there was nothing to write about unless you include when he beheads a butterfly and then chases the old ladies with the flapping wings in his mouth while they scream yowles to get away from him....

otherwise, it was boring...

But that 28 a while back was pretty exciting! Didn't know my meter had a little loaf of bread icon until that!

:lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top