kellykramer
Member Since 2013
Oliver s AMPS was 185 which really is 205 as my monitor is 20 points lower then Vets and their more accurate test they performed to be sure.
SO Is this an indication its to much insulin? I am thinking so.... and would not want to shoot him with 2 units? He has not ate and is spunky and feeling very good.
I will stall till i hear from someone on what to do
I rechecked again in 20 min. it was a 206 (226) So went ahead and feed him and did the 2 units of Lantus.
I am home today so can keep a close eye on him. I would like opinions on dose, and levels see SS its accurate. Will be advising with vet this AM
My vet opens at 7:30
Kelly
SO Is this an indication its to much insulin? I am thinking so.... and would not want to shoot him with 2 units? He has not ate and is spunky and feeling very good.
I will stall till i hear from someone on what to do
I rechecked again in 20 min. it was a 206 (226) So went ahead and feed him and did the 2 units of Lantus.
I am home today so can keep a close eye on him. I would like opinions on dose, and levels see SS its accurate. Will be advising with vet this AM
My vet opens at 7:30
Kelly