Nisha & George
Member since 2024
Hello!
Here is the link to my previous thread: No BG test, so no insulin given.
So I am a low income individual and am struggling to afford more test strips for my contour next one reader. I have not been getting many midday tests, if at all, this last week in an attempt to save some strips. I know this is not ideal. I'm struggling with his dose. He had a run of decent numbers (not where we want him but decent in comparison to his previous numbers) from 09/11/25 to 09/25/25 and then his glucose seem to be rising quite a bit higher in the AMPS and the PMPS. His current does is 1.75 units of prozinc. I'm wondering if I should raise him back to 2 units based on his AMPS and PMPS. I haven't gotten any midday tests from 10/01/25 to 10/06/25. I bit the bullet and tested him today at +3 and his number did not go down too much. I'm going to try to get one more midday test before I leave for work at +5... is there enough data to decide if he needs an increase?
Here is the link to my previous thread: No BG test, so no insulin given.
So I am a low income individual and am struggling to afford more test strips for my contour next one reader. I have not been getting many midday tests, if at all, this last week in an attempt to save some strips. I know this is not ideal. I'm struggling with his dose. He had a run of decent numbers (not where we want him but decent in comparison to his previous numbers) from 09/11/25 to 09/25/25 and then his glucose seem to be rising quite a bit higher in the AMPS and the PMPS. His current does is 1.75 units of prozinc. I'm wondering if I should raise him back to 2 units based on his AMPS and PMPS. I haven't gotten any midday tests from 10/01/25 to 10/06/25. I bit the bullet and tested him today at +3 and his number did not go down too much. I'm going to try to get one more midday test before I leave for work at +5... is there enough data to decide if he needs an increase?