Heather Hazel
Member Since 2020
Hi all, my cat Angel has been on basaglar since being diagnosed in October. Yep weeks ago the vet increased her morning insulin from one to two units and keeping the evening dose to one unit. She was keeping at around 300 with this instead of bouncing. On Sunday I had an emergency and took her with me. She wouldn’t eat in the am so I didn’t give her a shot. Since then she has been at 100 in the am and I gave her the insulin. At 9:40 this morning her bg was at 33 so I rubbed Caro syrup on her gums and gave her a bit of food. The vet is closed due to snow. Just checked at noon and only at 56, gave her more food and syrup. My question is should I give her any insulin tomorrow morning if she is under 100? Should I lower it to one unit? I will continue to monitor her throughout the day. Thank you for your help.
