Loki 01/22 +10~low, +15min~62, +11~99, PMPS~99

Status
Not open for further replies.
So, I got home from work, and we were having company over for a late dinner so I decided to test Loki real fast especially since he seemed to feel bad. I thought for sure that he would be 300+ so imagine my surprise when the meter returned lo as a result! The lowest my meter will read is 28! So instead of panicking, for whatever reason, I remained very calm (maybe because I was freaking out about company) and I decided instead of high carb I would try a bit of low carb (since he didn't have any symptoms of hypo) test in 15 minutes and would then give high carb if necessary since I figured he could go nowhere from that point but up. At +15 minutes Loki was up to 62, and then at +11 and PMPS he was up to 99. We went ahead and shot the same dose even though he had the low number, because of usually high numbers. It didn't seem right to decrease to 1 unit. At +1 Loki had jumped to 171, so I figure that he is bouncing up up up. I wanted to make sure and post, and make sure that I did everything correctly. Sorry we haven't been around for a day or two, Kacy and Loki
 
Wow. I'm usually pretty calm with low numbers and that might have rattled me a bit! Good instincts on catching that number. I'm guessing Loki gets a dosecrease!
 
Loki needs a dose reduction, you can't have him going LO when you're not home! Did you retest that number to be sure it was right? Did everything seem ok with the test (strip filled normally, decent amount of blood?).

I see that you got a +1~171, please get a +2 so you can see if he is on his way to Rebound City (she most likely is). Then reduce to 1 unit in the morning.
 
I will definitely get a +2. I should have mentioned that I made his dose a bit skinny. I retested his +10 and got lo twice. I will definitely reduce to 1 unit in the morning and will keep a close eye on him tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top