Kacy and Loki
Member
So, I got home from work, and we were having company over for a late dinner so I decided to test Loki real fast especially since he seemed to feel bad. I thought for sure that he would be 300+ so imagine my surprise when the meter returned lo as a result! The lowest my meter will read is 28! So instead of panicking, for whatever reason, I remained very calm (maybe because I was freaking out about company) and I decided instead of high carb I would try a bit of low carb (since he didn't have any symptoms of hypo) test in 15 minutes and would then give high carb if necessary since I figured he could go nowhere from that point but up. At +15 minutes Loki was up to 62, and then at +11 and PMPS he was up to 99. We went ahead and shot the same dose even though he had the low number, because of usually high numbers. It didn't seem right to decrease to 1 unit. At +1 Loki had jumped to 171, so I figure that he is bouncing up up up. I wanted to make sure and post, and make sure that I did everything correctly. Sorry we haven't been around for a day or two, Kacy and Loki