logan is going from the stinky pinks @ nite to the blues/greens during day

@Deb & Wink Hi Deb.. i could stay up late if necessary.. maybe what i ought t do is just give logan a fat dose.. in between .50-.75 unit. thats my thought.. I do have plenty of test strips etc.. and all that stuff.... my guess is by 7pm he will be at around 300+.. 30 mins FROM Now will tell me that.. i appreciate you responding.. if i may ask what did u endup doing today? I did some art.. was kinda tired.. thanks...
 
@Deb & Wink ok.. thanks again and have a great nite.. ! Nitie Nite.. I decided to give logan a fat 0.5F. compromise..
0.5F.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 0.5F.jpg
    0.5F.jpg
    11 KB · Views: 239
The reason I tell people I can't stay up with them, is because if we say someone should increase the dose, there is the expectation we will help and stay up with the person if they need it.

He's high enough at the PMPS to give him the 0.75U dose.

p.s. That fat 0.5U looks almost the same as a 0.75U dose would look.

Logan really seems to be one of those kitties that drops lower starting at the +4 to +6 time frame. So that is when I'd check his BG levels if he were my cat.


p.s. I spent a LOT of time on the internet, trying to find an appointment for the covid vaccine. HOURS, and hours. Finally booked one around 6 pm. This is like a full time job here in Massachusetts, to navigate a dozen different websites to try and find an appointment that doesn't dissappear on you before you have entered all your personal information.
 
@Deb & Wink thanks for that... You know I really don't expect anything... but I am really appreciative of any advice you might offer me..I appreciate you being willing to help me... a LOT!! thankyou//.. I compromised and gave him a .05F.. well ALMOST... for that shot.. I will monitor him..and thx for the reinsurance.. i'd rather inch him up a little.. most likely tomarrow AM for amps i will give him .75 unless his numbers tell me to. yes i agree he gets lower between .+4-+6.. i just want him to bounce his way to remission.. i'm gonna keep on putting that out to the universe!!

Congrats on booking the vaccine!! when do u get it??? do u know what kind?? considering i won't be 63 till march 20th.. i'm on the lower end of the pole for a shot..
 
First vaccine dose on March 9th, second dose to be scheduled later, and it's either the Moderna or the Pfizer dose, but I'm not sure which one. I have a couple of comorbodities that put me at high risk, so that got me in this latest phase for this next eligible group.
 
@Deb & Wink do u have heart disease/?
well at least u are getting the shot... cuzz none of us know what level of "sickness" that we could possibly get if we caught covid.. so getting the shot is better.. and gives u a little protection...
 
Last edited:
Back
Top