nannersfriend
Member
I haven't been able to update the spreadsheet (and don't have my list here at work) and can't from this computer but:
7/5/11 AMPS 220 - .5/ PMPS >340ish
7/6/11 AMPS 360ish - .6 /PMPS 79 (double checked and yep it's around that) - no shot
7/7/11 AMPS 240 - @.45
I chickened out on the .6 this morning. I was too afraid he'd go hypo. Hmm, just now occured to me, looking at that, DH gave Nan a lunch snack with the other kids on 7/5, I was worried about shooting with him at 220. Wonder what he fed them? He split a 5.5oz can between the 5 of them. Nan usually is restricted to no more than 2% carb food, Sophisticat brand Turkey and Giblets, Mixed Grill, or Chicken and Liver, Nan will eat ANYTHING. Wonder if DH grabbed one of the cans of 4-5% carb food we got before I realized how sensitive Nan is to carbs, and took upstairs for the civvies to eat.
We got a number around 60 late last week too, but then Nan got ahold of a little kibble two days in a row and blew his numbers back over 300 for several days.
With Pro Zinc I know no shot under 200, but at what point should I lower the dose? I'm worried about him going hypo with me at work. DH is around during the day, but has a big landscaping project going outside and sometimes doesn't see Nan except at lunch. Nan is bouncing around like crazy, but the box is a LOT better, he's not gulping water like a dog anymore, and he seems to be more relaxed, but I don't really know what normal is for the little guy. When he came home with us he'd just spent a month at the vet, and somewhat less than a week at the shelter. I don't know how much of his "talking" is him being nervous and how much is just being siamese, I've never had anything but alley cats before. Ok rambling. Back to work.
Paula & Nan
7/5/11 AMPS 220 - .5/ PMPS >340ish
7/6/11 AMPS 360ish - .6 /PMPS 79 (double checked and yep it's around that) - no shot
7/7/11 AMPS 240 - @.45
I chickened out on the .6 this morning. I was too afraid he'd go hypo. Hmm, just now occured to me, looking at that, DH gave Nan a lunch snack with the other kids on 7/5, I was worried about shooting with him at 220. Wonder what he fed them? He split a 5.5oz can between the 5 of them. Nan usually is restricted to no more than 2% carb food, Sophisticat brand Turkey and Giblets, Mixed Grill, or Chicken and Liver, Nan will eat ANYTHING. Wonder if DH grabbed one of the cans of 4-5% carb food we got before I realized how sensitive Nan is to carbs, and took upstairs for the civvies to eat.
We got a number around 60 late last week too, but then Nan got ahold of a little kibble two days in a row and blew his numbers back over 300 for several days.
With Pro Zinc I know no shot under 200, but at what point should I lower the dose? I'm worried about him going hypo with me at work. DH is around during the day, but has a big landscaping project going outside and sometimes doesn't see Nan except at lunch. Nan is bouncing around like crazy, but the box is a LOT better, he's not gulping water like a dog anymore, and he seems to be more relaxed, but I don't really know what normal is for the little guy. When he came home with us he'd just spent a month at the vet, and somewhat less than a week at the shelter. I don't know how much of his "talking" is him being nervous and how much is just being siamese, I've never had anything but alley cats before. Ok rambling. Back to work.
Paula & Nan