Dragonfly229
Member Since 2012
So with the dental done and a new vial of insulin and a small dose increase, I'm seeing more yellows, including this morning's pre shot
and blue this afternoon. I'm going to hold for a few days and then possibly slide up another .2 and see what happens.
On a different note - I took Linus on a car ride tonight to town to drop Alec off for baseball practice. 20 miles roundtrip. I didn't put him in the carrier, just put his harness on and let him wander all over the car and howl. When we got there, I took him out for a little bit with a leash on. Then we came home. He was a tiny bit calmer coming home, and then jumped out of the car when we got home like nothing happened. 1 hour later, PMPS was a little high, at 385, but not extreme.
We also have a vacation planned, and I'm thinking it will be easier to take him with us, but 2 days in the car with a cat who doesn't like riding sounds like torture for all of us. The vet will board him and give meds for free, and it's only $16.00 a day, but no testing, and I hate to do that to him for 10 days. So I'll keep working on it, and see if we can get him more comfortable in the car.
The spreadsheet is finally up to date with the pretty new colors!
On a different note - I took Linus on a car ride tonight to town to drop Alec off for baseball practice. 20 miles roundtrip. I didn't put him in the carrier, just put his harness on and let him wander all over the car and howl. When we got there, I took him out for a little bit with a leash on. Then we came home. He was a tiny bit calmer coming home, and then jumped out of the car when we got home like nothing happened. 1 hour later, PMPS was a little high, at 385, but not extreme.
We also have a vacation planned, and I'm thinking it will be easier to take him with us, but 2 days in the car with a cat who doesn't like riding sounds like torture for all of us. The vet will board him and give meds for free, and it's only $16.00 a day, but no testing, and I hate to do that to him for 10 days. So I'll keep working on it, and see if we can get him more comfortable in the car.
The spreadsheet is finally up to date with the pretty new colors!