Have you ever tested Lily to see where her renal threshold is? You can get Ketodiastix to figure that out. I didn't do that, but rather tested Neko's BG's before going for urinalysis at the vets, and managed to figure it out from that. For Neko it was around 220ish. For some cats is mid/upper blues.
The reason I'm asking is that a good goal is to try to maximize the time your acrocat spends under renal threshold. The IM vets at CSU where Neko had her SRT told me that should be a good goal in dosing. Acromegaly can be hard on kidneys, and is often a complication for acros. Neko had CKD, so keeping her below renal threshold as much as I could was to give her kidneys a break.
So for me, as long as most of Neko's time was below 220, I was happy. For her, it meant nadirs around 70's to achieve that goal. Kitties can feel better in greens, and it does give their pancreas a break, but I'm always aware of the larger depot. The acro tumor can pulse up, or pulse down at any time. It's not a fast process, so no worries that way. But at some point Lily could earn a reduction and at that point you'll want to be cautious about the size of depot.