Leo 11/26 AMPS 454 +2 415 PMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's "Run the Rainbow" Condo

Yesterday's Summary
+11 500 BLACK
AMPS 491 RED
+6.5 338 PINK
+8.5 259 YELLOW
+11 135 BLUE
PMPS 115
+1 113
+2 79 GREEN
+3 100
+5.5 170

~O) ~O) ~O) Anxiously awaiting Barista Mannie's Blend of the Day!

So yesterday Leo ran the rainbow. I think this is a first. Boy, can this cat bounce. To add insult to injury, we'll probably head for the hill again today, and tonight I have to skip a shot. At work, then heading to a local university to give a talk on what it's like to be an engineer working in the labs at FDA. That's at 6pm, so with travel both ways, I''ll be unable to shoot between 3pm and maybe 10pm. His normal shot time is 7:30pm right now. Don't want to incur the obligation of a 2.5 hour delay.

Yesterday I cleaned out the old apartment and turned in the keys. It is immaculate. I even took the scuff marks off the wall and spackled all the holes. But, sadly, I left my Welcome Mat outside the door. Maybe I can run back for it before they do the final inspection and throw it out, but it's not the end of the world.

Leo got up in his window for the first time yesterday! I had to lift him up there. He looked all around in some wonder, but only stayed up there about 5 minutes. He may have been nervous. The wall steps will take a couple weeks go get here. They make them to order apparently.

caadb3b6374811e2a8b522000a1cf597_7.jpg


Everyone have a wonderful Monday and see you later.
Lisa & Leo
 
Re: Leo 11/26 AMPS 454

Morning Lisa, and wow, what a schedule you have this week. Good thing Mannie will soon be there with your Espresso and Mocha drink to help you thru the day. What an adorable pic of Leo looking out the window of his new diggs. :-D I think he will love that window view. I hope you get your welcome mat back; I always forget and leave something behind when moving. I hope Leo comes down to some lower numbers. He had a nice pm cycle and a green, too.
Leo, can't wait to see ya agin today in NYC. We'll have loads of fun, sis Mags
 
Re: Leo 11/26 AMPS 454

Wow, that really is a rainbow...very impressive, Leo!!!

I'd skip, too...Leo will bounce back, and trying to adjust from a 2.5 hour delay can be very challenging indeed, especially with your schedule.

Have a great day, Lisa!!!
 
Re: Leo 11/26 AMPS 454

Hi guys, looks like you are on the same floor as us today, no bueno! Sorry that you have to skip a shot, that is crazy your schedule this evening. Hope it doesn't effect his numbers too much. Love the pic in the window, I am sure he will get used to going up there and love it. I say run back and get your welcome mat, hey why not? Have a great day!
 
Re: Leo 11/26 AMPS 454

Great pic in the window :smile: Sorry you guys are red today... We are too, yuck! I am going to test again in a few minutes, hopefully he will have come down since this morning.

Have fun tonight. Sorry to hear that you have to skip the shot... Crazy schedule you have, Wow!

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: Leo 11/26 AMPS 454

Great picture, Leo is sure to turn it into his favorite spot!

Smart move to skip, we all have to do it sometimes to be safe. Leo will handle it like a champ!
 
Re: Leo 11/26 AMPS 454

I'd skip the shot too if I had the schedule you have. I bet Leo will love that window. Isn't it funny how you can put a cat somewhere, but if they don't want to be there right at that moment they jump down. Then later you find them there. It has to be on their time table.
 
Turns out I made it home in time. All for a PMPS of 113!

I *knew* he was going to do this again tonight!!!

HI Carla - you are so right! I was thinking, hey cat, I MOVED here for you to get that window, and you jump off? But you're right - once his stairs are there, he'll deign to spend all his time up there!

HI Ann - thanks! I didn't like the picture because it was glary, but making it B&W helped it out a lot.

Hi Kathie - thanks! Well, we're red .... and then magically we're blue!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I hope your latest test was prettier too.

Hi Michelle - ack on this floor, right? Sigh. I'm going to try to get to the door mat tomorrow - I have to return my cable box and it's about 20 minutes away. :-D

Hi Amy - don't encourage him! :-D Luckily I got back early so we'll see what the fart has in store for me tonight.

HI Ann - Leo listened to you...and here he is in blues, and likely greens shortly! Give Maggie a scratch for me for hanging with Leo today while I was gone.
 
Hi Lisa, Nice PMPS, after the exciting run thorugh the rainbow of colors yesterday. Nice to see Leo looking out of his window, hope you guys are settling in OK. Hope your talk at the local university went well and Leo gives you some nice cool numbers tonight. Good luck getting your doormat from your old place tomorrow.
 
Leo, your PMPS looks lovely. What do you have in store for tonight? So glad you didn't have to skip your shot tonight. Enjoy your new window.

Lisa, I could never yell at your sweet Leo boy. Lovingly encourage, but never yell at. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great night!
Karen
 
It looks like Leo did a nice almost rainbow slide today. Paws crossed he completes it later on tonight.

How did your talk go? I've done those "what's it like working in technology" talks before and usually get lots of questions.
 
HI Lisa - I just wnated to stop in quick and say hello! Hope your day has been good. love the pic - what a great spot for Leo. The stairs will be nice for him. Love that pmps too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top