RobbiesMom
Active Member
Hi all
Been working ridiculous amounts - haven't been able to read much here or post - just spent a while charting out his numbers to update SS and will post before end of night tonight- he's going to the Vet for fructosimine (sp?) test and a check up on other things before we leave.
Basically the cisapride continues to keep him regular and his numbers are pretty stable - not great numbers but not lots of moving around like before. Until of course last night when I was trying to train my friend on his testing and shots - he was 190 at amps +11 HUH? I have NO idea where that came from but we didn't shoot 5 (of course) by shot time pmps he was 270 and we shot 4 - of course than he wanted to eat all night and ended up at 416 amps today.... anyway...
One of his caregivers is EXCELLENT at the shots - just a natural but can't and won't test him - she freaked out with the blood etc. and the other caregiver (who I thought would be great) did a partial furshot this morning and was a DISASTER but was willing to get the testing down and tried a couple of times and can probably do it - not sure what I'll do with this yet. The good shot giver is staying here Sun-Wed but won't test - the one who will test doesn't want to have to come here if someone else can shoot him but said she'll come test him mid day if that helps... I'm kind of wanting to not go at this point - but have to figure this out today/tonight after a crazy work day ahead.
Any thoughts, input, whatever is appreciated. thanks all hope everyone is doing well-
Been working ridiculous amounts - haven't been able to read much here or post - just spent a while charting out his numbers to update SS and will post before end of night tonight- he's going to the Vet for fructosimine (sp?) test and a check up on other things before we leave.
Basically the cisapride continues to keep him regular and his numbers are pretty stable - not great numbers but not lots of moving around like before. Until of course last night when I was trying to train my friend on his testing and shots - he was 190 at amps +11 HUH? I have NO idea where that came from but we didn't shoot 5 (of course) by shot time pmps he was 270 and we shot 4 - of course than he wanted to eat all night and ended up at 416 amps today.... anyway...
One of his caregivers is EXCELLENT at the shots - just a natural but can't and won't test him - she freaked out with the blood etc. and the other caregiver (who I thought would be great) did a partial furshot this morning and was a DISASTER but was willing to get the testing down and tried a couple of times and can probably do it - not sure what I'll do with this yet. The good shot giver is staying here Sun-Wed but won't test - the one who will test doesn't want to have to come here if someone else can shoot him but said she'll come test him mid day if that helps... I'm kind of wanting to not go at this point - but have to figure this out today/tonight after a crazy work day ahead.
Any thoughts, input, whatever is appreciated. thanks all hope everyone is doing well-