Kitty (tid) and BLUE Chewy 3/6!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning!

Kitty (tid) midshot 221 shot 3.0 units. Kitty seems to be doing Great! Her schedule is crazy again, due to a long am cycle yesterday where she threw a 137 PMPS!

Chewy AMPS 176- We are in a stall mode at the present time! Yesterday morning he was almost blue--201. I actually reduced his dose yesterday from 1.5 to 1.2 units due to the lower numbers and it seems like he likes it! I really need to get a complete curve on Chewy to see how low he is going during the cycles.

I gave Chewy a small amount of food after testing the preshot this morning, to see if his numbers will drop--- maybe his pancreas would like to help out a little! Will see!

Wishing everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley.....
 
Okay...so, I waited an hour after the food and retested...and, NO, the pancreas did not want any part of the early morning action!

AMPS 203 (+13)--reduced and shot 1 unit-- I assumed the food was part of the increase from +12. I will be able to get a +3 to be sure he isn't dropping too much.
 
Those are great numbers! Way to go guys!

I heard Mr.P likes to be late sometimes or will be a no show. He is a strange one. @-)

Have a great day!
 
Chewy
AMPS 203 (+13 after a 176 at +12) shot 1 unit
+3 137


Kitty
AMPS 285 shot 3.2
 
Hello Kim,

So impressed by what you do, having barely started Pudge on a tid schedule I'm so exhausted, but thankful for your experience. His schedule gets so crazy, especially now that he's into greens and blues and I'm in my Chicken Little mode. In my imagination, Pudge calls me DT (Darling Twit) because I hover over him and test test test... By the way, I do think Chewy is handsome and whispering so Pudge doesn't hear me, I have found some of the friendliest kitties to be big orange males!

Robin, I make great use of your sliding scale. Thank you so much. I realize it was based on Pudge's 12 hour schedule but I find it immensely helpful.

Wishing everyone a splendid week,
sophie
 
Love the updates from the Alley...been wondering about Sally. How's she doing?
Seems like the kitties are doing fantastically well. Kudos to you!
 
Chewy doing great on the reduced dose, looks like both he and Kitty are doing well.
Yes, we need a Sally update too!
 
Kitty (tid)
MDPS 285 shot 3.2

Chewy
PMPS 239 shot 1.1

Chewy is doing Great! Evidently, after Kitty and all of her complex issues and poor response to the insulin-- it has been decided that I deserve a break! I actually for the first time in a year, worry about having a cat that could hypo.

Things are looking very Yellow and Blue in Diabetic Alley! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top