kse
Member Since 2011
I have been traveling with work the last two days, so I had the sitter take care of Kitty. Everything has been cool, but today she wasn't able to give the midshot due to her work schedule, so I had a friend take Kitty to the vet for her shot. She tested 287 and the vet shot the standard 3.5 units (so she said). I let them shoot every 9 hours while I was gone, to try and accomodate their schedule.
I just tested Kitty for her pmps....125...so, I am up for a while. Everytime she goes to the vet for her shot, she tests considerably lower the next preshot, than what I normally record. I am starting to question my injection sites etc. I am going to call the vet tomorrow and find out where she is injecting.
Anyway, I just fed her and I will retest in an hour or so. She was hungry and I would like to retest and see if there is any chance her pancreas is trying to help out!
She is a cat...but, I could use some sleep!
I just tested Kitty for her pmps....125...so, I am up for a while. Everytime she goes to the vet for her shot, she tests considerably lower the next preshot, than what I normally record. I am starting to question my injection sites etc. I am going to call the vet tomorrow and find out where she is injecting.
Anyway, I just fed her and I will retest in an hour or so. She was hungry and I would like to retest and see if there is any chance her pancreas is trying to help out!
She is a cat...but, I could use some sleep!