Kitty Curveball 9/21

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
I have been traveling with work the last two days, so I had the sitter take care of Kitty. Everything has been cool, but today she wasn't able to give the midshot due to her work schedule, so I had a friend take Kitty to the vet for her shot. She tested 287 and the vet shot the standard 3.5 units (so she said). I let them shoot every 9 hours while I was gone, to try and accomodate their schedule.

I just tested Kitty for her pmps....125...so, I am up for a while. Everytime she goes to the vet for her shot, she tests considerably lower the next preshot, than what I normally record. I am starting to question my injection sites etc. I am going to call the vet tomorrow and find out where she is injecting.

Anyway, I just fed her and I will retest in an hour or so. She was hungry and I would like to retest and see if there is any chance her pancreas is trying to help out!

She is a cat...but, I could use some sleep!
 
You know the rules.....no sleeping while marathon dancing!

At least this was a good curveball.

Carl
 
Wow Kim! Screws up the schedule and makes us loose sleep but I am so happy when we see good numbers! Good for you guys. Hope you have a great day!
 
Should be interesting to hear what the vet says. What is their feeding schedule and what food might also be a good question.

Agree - nice surprise to have!
 
The interesting thing is....My friends take care of Kitty at my house and feed her the same FF that I do, on the normal feeding schedule. They take her to the vet to be tested and shot...so, the injection site, needle length etc is the only thing that can be different. I look forward to hearing what the vet says.
 
Hope you get some answers, it will be interesting to find out what they do differently in regard to injection site, needles, food, etc. Might be a help to all of to know!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top