kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
I am anxiously waiting to hear from the vet this morning. Kitty would not eat her FF this morning, but did decide that a can of tuna would be okay! She seems about the same. Her AMPS was 266 this morning--I am happy to see the preshots coming down. I am hoping that the lower preshots might be an indication of her being in less pain. I am giving sub qs daily and the fluids have always lowered Kitty's BG, so I am not sure what is influencing the lower BGs. She still is wobbly and weak in her back legs-- maybe due to pain-- I am not sure. I do not suspect neuropathy. Kitty has been licking a concrete planter that I have on my porch-- I am thinking she has a calcium deficiancy , which is possible with both ptitis and cancer. I read a lot last night about Ptitis and Cancer-- I can convince myself that either of these are what she is suffering from. She has all of the classic Ptitis symptoms, so as bad as Ptitis can be....I am hoping that is the final diagnosis.
Chewy
+114 105
How I wish he would drop down into the greens! I am so glad to see the lower numbers without insulin, but I think he needs to be lower. I just am not sure how to influence the numbers---I cannot shoot into these readings.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Kittyville......
I am anxiously waiting to hear from the vet this morning. Kitty would not eat her FF this morning, but did decide that a can of tuna would be okay! She seems about the same. Her AMPS was 266 this morning--I am happy to see the preshots coming down. I am hoping that the lower preshots might be an indication of her being in less pain. I am giving sub qs daily and the fluids have always lowered Kitty's BG, so I am not sure what is influencing the lower BGs. She still is wobbly and weak in her back legs-- maybe due to pain-- I am not sure. I do not suspect neuropathy. Kitty has been licking a concrete planter that I have on my porch-- I am thinking she has a calcium deficiancy , which is possible with both ptitis and cancer. I read a lot last night about Ptitis and Cancer-- I can convince myself that either of these are what she is suffering from. She has all of the classic Ptitis symptoms, so as bad as Ptitis can be....I am hoping that is the final diagnosis.
Chewy
+114 105
How I wish he would drop down into the greens! I am so glad to see the lower numbers without insulin, but I think he needs to be lower. I just am not sure how to influence the numbers---I cannot shoot into these readings.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Kittyville......