Kitty 8/9 tid

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

Kitty is still hanging out in the yellows. I think she can tell time...every morning at 2 am she wakes me up wanting to EAT! So, I took advantage this morning and tested her--she was 294 at 2am (+5ish) this morning....she ate a whole can of FF. At her amps, 3 hours later she was still 294. I was expecting it to be higher, especially with the food on board. I checked her at +3ish before coming to work and she was 254. So, not great numbers for most---BUT, so much better for Kitty. I might try to raise her dose to 4 units and see if we can get her numbers consistently under the renal threshold.

I realize that we all have different goals when we begin this dance with our kitties. Initially, I hoped that Kitty would go OTJ--like most here desire. And, while I do believe in miracles :lol: --I don't think that is happening for Kitty, My goal is to get her in as good of numbers as I can and provide her a good quality of life. At this point, I am really relieved not to be waking up to reds and blacks every morning!

So, I probably will increase to 4 units and see what that gives us. I will take into account Joanna's comments from yesterday's thread concering duration and overlap---I want to be sure my Kitty is safe!


Wishing you all a GREAT day!
 
Hey Kim,
never stop believin in miracles!! you never know
Kitty is looking SSOOO much better now, bet you didnt think you would see this!
glad she is doing well and good luck on the raise!

Denise and Shakes
 
Kitty looks lovely in yellow! I tried to respond several times earlier today and kept getting bumped off internet or I'd type a post and it would disappear. Hoping this one works!
 
That is not such a bad day :-D . Maybe if you raised the dose in .1u increments you will be able to slowely ease her dose up and can see the results slowely.

You are doing such an awesome job.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top