kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
Kitty is still hanging out in the yellows. I think she can tell time...every morning at 2 am she wakes me up wanting to EAT! So, I took advantage this morning and tested her--she was 294 at 2am (+5ish) this morning....she ate a whole can of FF. At her amps, 3 hours later she was still 294. I was expecting it to be higher, especially with the food on board. I checked her at +3ish before coming to work and she was 254. So, not great numbers for most---BUT, so much better for Kitty. I might try to raise her dose to 4 units and see if we can get her numbers consistently under the renal threshold.
I realize that we all have different goals when we begin this dance with our kitties. Initially, I hoped that Kitty would go OTJ--like most here desire. And, while I do believe in miracles :lol: --I don't think that is happening for Kitty, My goal is to get her in as good of numbers as I can and provide her a good quality of life. At this point, I am really relieved not to be waking up to reds and blacks every morning!
So, I probably will increase to 4 units and see what that gives us. I will take into account Joanna's comments from yesterday's thread concering duration and overlap---I want to be sure my Kitty is safe!
Wishing you all a GREAT day!
Kitty is still hanging out in the yellows. I think she can tell time...every morning at 2 am she wakes me up wanting to EAT! So, I took advantage this morning and tested her--she was 294 at 2am (+5ish) this morning....she ate a whole can of FF. At her amps, 3 hours later she was still 294. I was expecting it to be higher, especially with the food on board. I checked her at +3ish before coming to work and she was 254. So, not great numbers for most---BUT, so much better for Kitty. I might try to raise her dose to 4 units and see if we can get her numbers consistently under the renal threshold.
I realize that we all have different goals when we begin this dance with our kitties. Initially, I hoped that Kitty would go OTJ--like most here desire. And, while I do believe in miracles :lol: --I don't think that is happening for Kitty, My goal is to get her in as good of numbers as I can and provide her a good quality of life. At this point, I am really relieved not to be waking up to reds and blacks every morning!
So, I probably will increase to 4 units and see what that gives us. I will take into account Joanna's comments from yesterday's thread concering duration and overlap---I want to be sure my Kitty is safe!
Wishing you all a GREAT day!