kse
Very Active Member
I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!
I have been a little concerned over Kitty. We all know that she is not a young cat, age 16, but she seems to be sleeping more lately and just not as active. Another concern I have is she is drinking more water, or so it seems. I am still dosing tid and her "normal" dose is 4 units. Her preshots have been in the mid to high 300s for the last few weeks, with an occasional high 200.
I decided today would be a good day to "curve" a cycle to see if I could determine what her BG is actually doing during the cycle. I was almost convinced that she was getting little drop during the cycle.
11/25
amps 392 shot 4 units
+2.5 284
+4 195
+6 188
+7 232
+8 (mdps) 338
So, I was actually pretty happy with the cycle. I realize there is probably room to increase the dose, but I do have concern over the bounce it might create. On cycles that I have been 30 mins late, I have actually gotten some 400+ readings in the last week. I am considering starting to dose 30 mins early to try and cut off some of the increase.
It still appears that Kitty gets very little duration!
Psssss....don't look at the SS to compare data.....I promise, I promise.....I will update it! Believe it or not, I do have the test results!
Okay....At the expense of everyone telling me they have no TID experience.....would you increase the dose or be happy that Kitty is seeing blues? Remember BID....she NEVER saw blues!!! But, I don't want to be complacent.
I am still not convinced that Kitty's kidneys or something might not be in play ......I am intending on getting bloodwork done next week to see if something else is going on with her.
Ketones were negative today!!!
Any thoughts appreciated!
I have been a little concerned over Kitty. We all know that she is not a young cat, age 16, but she seems to be sleeping more lately and just not as active. Another concern I have is she is drinking more water, or so it seems. I am still dosing tid and her "normal" dose is 4 units. Her preshots have been in the mid to high 300s for the last few weeks, with an occasional high 200.
I decided today would be a good day to "curve" a cycle to see if I could determine what her BG is actually doing during the cycle. I was almost convinced that she was getting little drop during the cycle.
11/25
amps 392 shot 4 units
+2.5 284
+4 195
+6 188
+7 232
+8 (mdps) 338
So, I was actually pretty happy with the cycle. I realize there is probably room to increase the dose, but I do have concern over the bounce it might create. On cycles that I have been 30 mins late, I have actually gotten some 400+ readings in the last week. I am considering starting to dose 30 mins early to try and cut off some of the increase.
It still appears that Kitty gets very little duration!
Psssss....don't look at the SS to compare data.....I promise, I promise.....I will update it! Believe it or not, I do have the test results!
Okay....At the expense of everyone telling me they have no TID experience.....would you increase the dose or be happy that Kitty is seeing blues? Remember BID....she NEVER saw blues!!! But, I don't want to be complacent.
I am still not convinced that Kitty's kidneys or something might not be in play ......I am intending on getting bloodwork done next week to see if something else is going on with her.
Ketones were negative today!!!
Any thoughts appreciated!