Hi hoping someone is still on right now. My cat Bindie was diagnosed two months ago. recently she started going into green/blue areas so i had to watch and try my best to adjust dosing. we seemed to do well starting last week but then she started to become more lethargic and uninterested in eating. i thought at first she was just constipated so started with a sprinkle of miralax on Sunday and she managed a small poop. yesterday she ate some but today she wouldn’t eat in the morning so i had to skip dose again bc of work and tonight she still isn’t eating but her BG was 131 so not terrible? i managed to get a churo with some miralax down her. she’s been drinking normally.
so question just now she had trouble jumping onto the couch and so i picked her up and she just kind of slouched there so i tested her BG at its at 148 i bought ketone strips but she also hasn’t peed. im afraid it might be ketones? or something else i can’t see? so not sure if i should go to ER Vet tonight or wait until tomorrow to call? i also have a previously scheduled vet appt on Sat.
so question just now she had trouble jumping onto the couch and so i picked her up and she just kind of slouched there so i tested her BG at its at 148 i bought ketone strips but she also hasn’t peed. im afraid it might be ketones? or something else i can’t see? so not sure if i should go to ER Vet tonight or wait until tomorrow to call? i also have a previously scheduled vet appt on Sat.
