Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Home From Dental

Status
Not open for further replies.


Can you believe it's Caturday again already? I certainly can't. I've not the faintest idea where this week went - I have a feeling it snuck off and had itself a good time on the beach when I wasn't looking, leaving behind a big old annoying frustrating mess :lol: Ah well. Hopefully, you guys had a better week than I had :smile: At least now it's almost over! Happy Caturday, everybody! I hope you all get to have a good weekend with some time to relax and recharge.

Last week's Caturday Condo, or "KCC" as Carl named Karre's condo(s) - Thanks, Carl! I love that! - included some links about the way things work here in LL, and I thought I start today's KCC by re-posting some of those just in case. Here they are:

--- Dr. Pierson's NEW Food Charts 2012, which include the ever-present issue of carbs percentages along with a great deal of other valuable information. Thank you so much, Dr. Pierson, for all the trouble you took to obtain all this great information and putting it all together!
--- Lantus/Levemir Master Spreadsheet, for when you want to look at several spreadsheets at once, or just get a good idea of who's (who) around here. Thank you so much for keeping track of this, Kathy! I use this almost every day during "LL Rounds" :-D And of course during KCC-Prep!
--- Tech Forum Starter Tips and FAQ, another one well worth bookmarking especially for newbies, which has great information on how best to set up here (SS, profile) and how to make the best of the FDMB experience :smile:
--- Creating your FDMB Profile, for anyone who hasn't yet set up their profile. Profiles are an invaluable resource for anyone here giving input on a thread, because it makes it so much easier to see "the big picture" for a specific kitty/bean. Please consider setting one up if you haven't yet!
--- Making the most of your LL TR Experience, which wasn't in last week's KCC, but which - along with a few other crucial threads, Jill/Alex too the time to find and bump up this Caturday. Please read them and consider them carefully! Thank you so much, Jill!

Next up, some LL Highlights Condos:
--- Wendy/Bailey's 29th September Condo, in which Wendy caught a surprise BG in the 30s by a stroke of good luck, demonstrating to all of us (with Bailey's dramatic help!) the importance of getting spot checks! The next day, she asked about hypoglycemia in her 30th September Condo and some interestings points were made about its effects.
--- Melissa/Tarragon's 4th October Anal-Gland Rupture Scare - we are continue to send you vines and hope beautiful Tarragon will very soon be back to his usual self! Also, vines continue for your friend who is battling cancer, Melissa. Hugs all round.
--- Christine/KR's 5th October Condo, which is a great example of why it's important to be vigilant even when on a very low starting dose of 0.5u and why it's great to keep posting here, where you'll get support while you're going through a new, unfamiliar, scary situation. Great job, Christine, and everyone who helped! Welcome to LL, Christine and Kitty Rabbit!
--- Nancy/Pepper's 5th October Condo, which contains great info especially for newbies on dealing with vets and what to look for and ask about. Welcome to LL, Nancy and Pepper!
--- Rhiannon's 2nd October Condo, when her DD's tummy trouble became emergent. Rhiannon, we're all so glad your daughter is recovering - thanks for keeping us all in the loop. Everyone, you can read your way back through Rhiannon's updates starting in her condo from today.
--- Tracy/Leo's 5th October Condo, which was wonderful to see after those days of absence, and congratulations on the very very sleek dose of only 5u now! Wonderful progress!

And of course, the LL Overview:
Cindy/Benjamin are doing a lovely job and are being rewarded with *only* pretty greens and blues for a couple of weeks now - great work, Cindy, and how wonderful of you to take Benjamin in! Lisa/Do Lou celebrated Lisa & DH's 34th wedding anniversary - Congratulations to you both, and I hope you had a lovely celebration! Barb/Checkers recently earned the very special Gold Poo Award for Checker's brave LB efforts - keep those prezzies coming, Checks! :mrgreen: Donna/Doogle have had some more bouncy days - hopefully the recent increase to 2.5u will help encourage Doogle to spend *more* time in those pretty numbers, so that he can soon be more used to them and so that his liver can graduate from LTS! John/Purrface's second week on Lantus is drawing to a close - welcome to LL, you guys, and great job so far! Sonia/Katmandu have started their OTJ Trial - we're all cheering you on and can't wait to party with you! Lisa/Leo have had some more adventurous cycles, what with the travelling and the depot-draining and the bounces Leo threw in just for good measure - Hang in there, you guys, and thanks for the adorable video of Leo chasing his own tail during that run of purrty purrty greeeens! Melanie/Racci were given a great vet report after Racci's senior blood work panel, and are looking at starting Adequan shots - good luck with those shots once you start them, ladies! Ann/Tess had some green excitement in the past couple of days - great catch on that dip into the 40s, Ann, and it sure looks like that extra drop kicked in! Cindy/Tip are up to 6.5u and still seeing mostly pinks and yellows, so Tip will be getting tested for acromegaly and IAA soon - all available fingers and toes and paws crossed for you both, Cindy! Dyana/J.D. have postponed the plans for J.D.'s dental for a few months to make sure the travel and overnight stay arrangements can be worked out and Dyana can be around to care for poor J.D. while he recovers from what will likely be a couple fo extractions - good thought, Dyana, and be sure to let us know when it's dental time so we can all send you lots of vines! Kathie/Zeus are trying their luck with a new dose increase - fingers crossed for you guys, and let's hope you don't have to worry about things like insulin resistance, and that instead, Zeus will soon show some great progress! Carla/Furball are thinking about another increase too, although they had a lovely blue AMPS just yesterday - good luck with what6ever you decide, Carla, and let us know if there's any help/feedback we can give you to help you! Teresa/Poopy are trying their luck with the 2.5u dose - vines coming your way that this will be a good dose and you'll soon see some prettier numbers! Marje/Gracie will be posting via DH Mike, because Marje has had to take a trip to Texas to help out her mum - we're all sending vines to you and you DM, Marje, and thank you, Mike, for doing a wonderful job posting and filling in! Jill/Charlie have taken an increase, and we hope it helps Charlie into better numbers. Anne/Liz/Zener are possibly looking at getting a new vial of Lantus or going for a dosecrease - let us know what you decide! Wendy/Neko have had some fabulous numbers and even though, yes, the bouncing does keep coming up, Neko is getting very adept at clearing those bounces - have fun shopping for your Thanksgiving Dinner on Sunday, Wendy! Roni/Moonie: Happy Birthday to Roni's DH, who celebrated yesterday - all the very best to you! Shai/Fitzel are having to find a new vet to see the Pirate and help her with what seems to be making her feel under par - many, many vines are coming your way! Alexa/Reuben have been having some beautiful numbers, and we hope Reuben's appy problems will not return/persist and that he will keep on mkaing amazing progress! Jo/Scratchie are going for an increase - good luck, you guys, and hopefully it will help bring on some better BGs! Greg/Karen/FurBall are having purrrrrfect numbers on their teeny tiny dose - this is looking incredibly promising, you guys! Courtney/Kismet are still M.I.A. - we hope you'll come back and update us on how you guys are doing! Leslie/Jasper checked in from the Falls - thanks for popping by, Leslie, and great photos from your diving trip!

As always, I realize I haven't named every single LL peep, and I may well have missed important events/developments, and I wish I could include everyone every week. But if you look at the Master SS for Lantus/Lev kitties, you'll see why that's just not really feasible. You are invited, as always, to post here with an update, a WCR, a WBR, anything you like - if I've missed you this week, I would love to hear from you that way! I try to keep an eye on things daily, but I know I miss things. I hope you all enoy this KCC, even if it can't hit every high note!

And from our African Pride, many sunny greetings to you all! We've had some very fine weather as we move into spring down here in Hout Bay, and especially the boys are showing the vim and vigour that comes with the new season. As you'll see from the photos, they are playing and playing and playing, and delighting us beans in the process. Few things are more uplifiting that watching a creature being utterly oblivious to prying eyes, wholly engrossed in their momentary, somewhat whimsical pursuits, completely happy playing with a companion in a spot of sunshine, unaware of the sublime grace their every move contains. They are just so beautiful... Queen Magpie left me a surprise this morning, too - as I was waiting for the coffee to be ready, I went to wash my hand in the guest bathroom, and suddenly felt something soft and silky scuttle past my toes... She had caught a mole and left it in there, presumably to play more with it later :lol: Scooping the little fellow up was tricky - they do move so much faster than one thinks! But, even so, he was soon released outside away from the watchful eyes of our cats. His Majesty Karre the Emperor is doing wonderfully, and just passed his 2-Month-OTJ-Anniversary :mrgreen: He has recovered fully from his dental. Next week, it's Maggie's turn.

And now it's picture time again :smile: Henry and Luca have generously agreed to have one of their play sessions published in this way :-D I also included Magpie's "Little Red Riding Hood" impression, as well as some baby pictures of Karre and his darling (GA) brother, Lucci. Everyone sends their regards, along with beans Jane and Jack!
Hugs,
Jane

541145_10100341420977033_2077578983_n.jpg

Little Red Riding Hood...

561880_10100341420992003_2118035907_n.jpg
67129_10100341421006973_492085183_n.jpg

47229_10100341421016953_1200657137_n.jpg
563972_10100341421026933_577060963_n.jpg

60630_10100341421036913_1500311409_n.jpg

Play Time...

545635_10100341421061863_2057208353_n.jpg

Just couldn't stay wake to get all the way into the bed...

543299_10100341421076833_1899557949_n.jpg
404711_10100341421116753_1702775838_n.jpg

Arboreal antics, and a Feline-Garden-Gnome impression...

488043_10100341421146693_380779380_n.jpg
75788_10100341421176633_406032637_n.jpg
2856_10100341421196593_1828663520_n.jpg

Loving brothers. We miss you, Lucci.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Great caturday to you as well Jane.
Loved the pictures and I just realized how much Karre looks like my Baxter (GA).

I, too, have wondered where Courtney/Kismet have been. PMd but no response as of yet. Hope all is well with them.

Fur Ball is in a playful mood again. He really seems to enjoy his low numbers. He's been 'flirting' with the 40s so we'll see how today goes. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Jane said:
Few things are more uplifiting that watching a creature being utterly oblivious to prying eyes, wholly engrossed in their momentary, somewhat whimsical pursuits, completely happy playing with a companion in a spot of sunshine, unaware of the sublime grace their every move contains. They are just so beautiful...

Well said, Jane, well said. No artifice, just pure engagement. Leo had a bit of engagement this morning, as an orange stray we've seen very occasionally actually walked up the back steps and stared at Leo through the screen. It was a tail-whacking experience and Leo let out a nice looooooong warning growl. :-D Now he knows how Molly felt when he was on the other side of the screen door! But now both of them are crashed out in sun beams (but of course in different rooms!)

Lovely pictures, especially the kittens - adorable.

Have a lovely Caturday, African Tribe!

Lisa & Leo
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Love the Caturday condo!
Your pics are beautiful as always. Especially love the action play time shots!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Thankyou for the great wrap up! Reading the KCC is like going through a weekly LL news, Thankyou Janie Jane!
Congrats on the 2nd month OTJ anniversary for Emperor Karre! Glad that his dental went smooth. Good luck on the coming one for Magpie.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Morning Jane, great condo and I can see how much I have missed this week, even though I feel like I am on the computer so much. Thanks on the links, too. It is great how you are able to catch everything. I love the pics of your family, and especially the one of Magpie with "her little Red Riding Hood," so sweet. I was reading Magpie's story last week and meant to comment that it reminds me of my Maggie's beginnings, a little different, but both of our girls are survivors. I think I told you Maggie had a rough start living in a ravine with other Ferals. She was lucky to survive as a kitten with the kindness of Tenants in a huge apartment complex feeding her, eventually findng her way to my apartment and adopting me. I am the lucky one. :-D Have a wonderful weekend.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

(After cleaning off the monitor from spewing coffee all over it)

I LOVE the Feline-Garden-Gnome impression! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Stop!
Can't
Breathe!

Whew! Gasp! Anyways....

As always, a wonderful Caturday Condo! And thanks for mentioning the Poopmeister and me. Yeah, we're hoping something gives soon with the dosecrease. :smile:
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

--- Karen, thanks for stopping by :smile: I'm so pleased Fur Ball is playful! His progress is just amazing! I can't wait to see how things develop!

--- Lisa, thank you so much - it *does* seem to be so much about being totally engaged in what one is doing, doesn't it! Good thing Leo is asserting himself!

--- Sonia, it's great to see you in here, and congrats on almost a full week of your OTJ trial! I'm so excited for you!!

--- Helen, thank you again for being here, I love that you always take the time to stop in! Rosy seems quite a complicated kitty, doesn't she, wanting things done *just so* for her! You are such a terrific bean for her!

--- Ann, thank you for your kind words. Yes, I think our two Maggies share a few things, a troubled history, a rough start in life... I know what you mean when you write you feel like the lucky one... Magpie saved my life. After my father died, I was so lost. She saved me. I eally don't know where I would be, if she had not come into my life. I am so grateful for every moment I get to have with her. I'm so happy your own Maggie has been lucky, too, and has found her way to you, the purrrrfect loving bean!

--- Teresa :lol: I'm glad I made you laugh! Fingers are crossed for you!!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Jane, Thanks for posting another great Caturday condo, and sharing your wonderful pictures! Your Magpie looks similar to our Pixie, except Pixie will not allow anything to cover her, silly cat! :-D
Leslie
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

Congratulations on Karre's 2 month OTJ anniversary! I'm glad to hear your African Pride is doing well. Sending good dental vines for Magpie's dental on Wednesday.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

--- Leslie, great to see you! I loved the photos you posted!

--- Carla, thanks so much for the dental vines for Magpie! I'm sure they will help :smile: I will post how all that goes in here, to keep you all in the loop.

Coffee time!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

ooh. lots of reading to come back to tomorrow... I have....
(yodaspeak)
But I saw the kitty garden gnome and loved that pic.... :-D
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12)

rhiannon and shadow said:
ooh. lots of reading to come back to tomorrow... I have.... (yodaspeak)
But I saw the kitty garden gnome and loved that pic.... :-D

Yodaspeak :lol: I'd so love to see some more pics of Shadow, too! The ones you posted of your dogs were just darling.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Some more photos from this lovely Sunday...

First, an early morning visitor...
74871_10100341899468133_545497406_n.jpg


And our little family of fishies were also waking up...
229527_10100341899782503_1014780280_n.jpg
579575_10100341899757553_731446400_n.jpg


I spotted this new baby violet as I walked back towards the house from the pond (where I visited the fishies). I love how it grows out between the stones, undeterred and beautiful.
299304_10100341899732603_610068348_n.jpg


Blue flowers for Linda and Bear Man - I will be thinking of you both tomorrow.
10268_10100341899797473_2046111912_n.jpg
577081_10100341899857353_1292753575_n.jpg
198789_10100341899887293_841629192_n.jpg


And some silliness to chase away the sadness... We can always count on Luca, the Little Prince, for that!
47571_10100341899702663_1569497540_n.jpg
522217_10100341899523023_219220475_n.jpg
542025_10100341899672723_1428991825_n.jpg
246606_10100341899627813_1381442706_n.jpg
487504_10100341899557953_98799198_n.jpg


Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Wow, this is great, thanks for the update. What a fun little recap of the week... And a lot of work for you, thanks for doing this. I loved the pictures... Little Luca's silliness cracked me up, my Zeus likes to do that too :smile:
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Thank you for the blue flowers, and for keeping me in your thoughts, Larissa, as I remember the two year anniversary of Bear Man's passing tomorrow, as well as remembering Teddy who joined him in October of last year. I am so thankful that you were able to meet them when you visited. I am grateful that Bear Man's journey led me to meeting so many friends here on FDMB.



I love lurking in your weekly condo, and enjoying your photos. This week I especially loved the Karre and Lucci "Loving Brothers" photos.
 

Attachments

  • Teddy&Bear 006.jpg
    Teddy&Bear 006.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 2,376
  • 154 Bear Window-sml-1.jpg
    154 Bear Window-sml-1.jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 2,380
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Here's another blue flower for you, Linda and Bear Man and Teddy too.
Blue+flower+pictures+(4).jpg

I'll be thinking about you tomorrow. Many (((hugs))) coming from us.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Hi Jane:
Beautiful recap and pics as always :-D

All is well here at the Dutch Ghetto. We just raised Asher’s dose last night so we will see where this takes us.

Fall is upon us here in PA. Here are some field flowers from our walk yesterday and one lonely moth.

Have a great week everyone!
 

Attachments

  • sm1.jpg
    sm1.jpg
    635.4 KB · Views: 2,374
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

--- Kathie, thanks for visiting :smile: Let's have some pictures of Zeus's special silliness, please!!

--- Linda... (((Linda))) I have read through Diahann's Tribute to Bear Man and your own Tribute Condo so often. I am so sorry you are facing these dark anniversaries, tomorrow for Bear Man and on the 18th for Teddy. And Miss Emily's, in May. I am so honoured and grateful to have met your family, especially your feline family. I will have a candle burning for you and Bear Man tomorrow. So many vines, and tears. (Thank you for coming here to Karre's condo, and for lurking and posting when you can.)

--- Dyana, what a stunning image! Thank you for that. (((Dyana)))

--- Donna, great to see you here! Good luck with Asher's new dose!

Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Hi Jane! I so love your caturday condo. Always fun to read. The pics are fabulous - i so enjoy viewing them.

have an awesome week!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

I love the Saturday condo! Much better than the small town weekly newspaper where my grandparents lived. Every week, the local weekly would report who had cars in the shop, who had been arrested or gotten a ticket from the sheriff, what was on special at the local supermarket and my favorite, what out of town guests had been to visit the locals and what they had for dinner! Here's the latest on our dosing question - yesterday, the big guy had some low greens. :mrgreen: This dose is working pretty good, we are getting some greens and much flatter cycles in between, so we are staying the course for now with the same vial and same dose. Thanks for checking up on us!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Seeing as how I've been a little absent lately, Karre's Caturday Condo is fabulous! I've been catching up on all of the kitty news and losing myself in all of the links!!!! Thank you, Jane & Karre! Shasta sends her love and she asked me to post a few pictures to say thanks!

Harry%2520Potter%2520mouse%2520%25285%2529%2520small.jpg
Shasta%2520painting%25202012%2520%25284%2529%2520small.jpg
4-11-10%2520%25288%2529%2520small.jpg

Shasta & her Harry Potter mouse
(notice the stitching down the face!)


orchids%25202012%2520%25282%2529%2520small.jpg
Hydrangea%25205-2012%2520%25286%2529%2520small.jpg

Just so everyone knows, I am not known for having a green thumb, but I am so proud of keeping my hydrangeas & orchids alive for 1+ year!! dancing_cat
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - More Photos

Oh Jane, what a beautiful condo (as alllways :-) it just totally made my day!! All the lovely photos and stories of darling kitties and peeks into LL goings on... thank you for your enormous effort every week!! :YMHUG: And of course, for everything you do for Reuben and me all the time :-)
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Missing Linda's Bear

Bear Man's (and Linda's) Candle.

My heart aches for you today, Linda.
We miss Bear Man. I am so grateful I got to meet him.
Fly free, Bear Man.

Hugs.
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Missing Linda's Bear

--- Anne, thanks for the dose update on Zener! I'm so pleased he's getting those pretty greens and doing so well. And thanks for the compliment on the KCC - I'm very happy that you enjoy these!

--- Deborah, your photos are lovely, thank you so much for sharing them! I love the Harry Potter mouse :smile: Please thank Shasta for urging you to post photos. And thank you for the KCC-enthusiasm!

--- Alexa, I'm so pleased this made your day! You're welcome, it's my pleasure to be able to help you and everyone else. This place is amazing.


***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

My heart goes out to Linda and Bear Man today.
Bear Man's Last Oldtimer Condo
Diahann's Tribute to Bear Man
Bear Man's (and Linda's) Candle
Hugs and tears, (((Linda))).
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Missing Linda's Bear

There are, sadly, many here who have not had the opportunity to know Bear Man or Linda. In Linda's last condo for Bear I said she embodies the spirit of Lantus Land -- it's all about the cats. She is my hero. For me, Bear Man is/was an incredibly special cat -- beautiful in appearance and personality. Linda has a photo of him at an open window surrounded by flowers enjoying the summer breeze. It is a perfect picture. Bear Man was blind and cared for not only by Linda but by his littermate, Teddy. Bear Man struggled through an assortment of medical issues and Linda cared for him when many would have given up on this remarkable cat.

To Bear Man -- you are missed and never forgotten.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Missing Linda's Bear

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:​
:YMHUG: (((Linda and Bear Man)) :YMHUG:​
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:​
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Missing Linda's Bear

Tears after reading Sienne's post ..

Jane, thank you for helping me to post the link to our candle.

Linda,
gato-abrazado5.jpg
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Missing Linda's Bear

That must be the picture mentioned of Linda's Bear Man.
He's beautiful. Then and always!!
I haven't known their story but I always know the story of losing great loves.
My heart is with you, Linda. I have one I've carried for 32 years , the love is there... truly forever....
6a00d8341cfbd053ef0168e7fcd7af970c-320wi
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Catnip Patch Pictures

Thank all of you so much for the kind words and thoughts for Linda and Bear Man yesterday.

I think the beautiful Bear Man came to visit our garden yesterday... We planted a catnip patch a week ago, and though there has been moderate interest, yesterday - all day, all four of our cats were there (though Henry eluded my photograohic efforts.) Munching, lounging, sleeping, purring... It was remarkable. I took some photos, of course - here they are:

522256_10100342679704533_1223665571_n.jpg
224514_10100342679679583_1134763628_n.jpg

198726_10100342679724493_1401065908_n.jpg
539452_10100342763092423_673847619_n.jpg

284091_10100342679759423_1511453247_n.jpg
47268_10100342679794353_1961986965_n.jpg



And then, later on, they came in, and were so serene. (Well, except Luca - he wanted to stay in the box that was intended for Linda's parcel, that I sent off yesterday. It was as though he was saying, "Sure, your gift is lovely, but imagine how happy she'll be if I go visit my Auntie Linda! Pleeeeease!?" Eventually, I got him to relinquish the box :smile:)

224486_10100342679784373_412481543_n.jpg
539485_10100342679809323_1890436763_n.jpg


My heart goes out to Kathy today. Fly free, Cleo. Safe journey. And come visit the catnip patch some time...
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Catnip Patch Pictures

Damn. Another "high" BG for Karre today - 9.3/167... :cry: Yes, yes, he came down with food. 3 hours later he was at 6.6/119. Yes, he always comes back down, for the friggin pancreas is working. Just not bloody well enough. Overall, he's settled into free-feeding every few hours so well. I suspect he goes higher on the days where he sometimes waits 5 or 6 hours between meals. We're trying to encourage him to eat every 3-4, but even with hand-feedings, he's not keen on not being allowed to decide himself when to eat... His teeth are perfect. His thyroid is perfect. No pain (excepting a touch of arthritis, but it hardly ever seems to bother him, it seems mostly only to influence his mobility a bit). No stressors. No other diseases (that we know of). Vet is sure he's in excellent health. All 5 Ps present all the time.

This is frustrating. grr_red

Ok. Rant over.
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

((Jane)) Huggggs Jane, for your worry about Magpie's dental, and Karre's bg :YMHUG: I send bg vines to Karre, dental visit vines to Magpie and mommy bean anti-worrying vines :razz: I hope all this is behind you soon :-D

And I loved the catnip patch story and photos... so much love here for the kitties and beans :YMHUG:
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Jane, I'm praying for peace of mind for you over Maggie's dental tomorrow and Karre's BG. Sending Maggie good dental vines.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Jane, sending positive thoughts and vines for a good dental for Magpie. I know what a worry it is when they undergo anesthesia. Sending calming vines for you.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Jane, Sending you hugs :YMHUG: and more calming vines for Magpie's dental. Paws crossed all goes well.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Hi Jane. I know you're always worried about Kerre's BG levels. I worry about Tucker too.....ALWAYS !
Could Karre be eating some contraband somewhere?
Tucker has his occasional higher number. I think that's normal. Also, there is a variance with the meters.... as much as 40-50 points. I try not to worry about those 1 or 2 numbers. I am feeding Tucker strictly FF, and only a few varieties, so as not to cause any trouble.
LOVE the pictures! I'm a plant fanatic and always try new plants in my garden and greenhouse. I especially love unusual wildflowers, like orchids indiginous to West Virginia. Thanks for sharing the pics!
Best of luck with all the kitties!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Sending good dental vines to Magpie!
Relax Jane, our kitties can pick up our emotion & stress. Just imagine when we were kids, came home & found mummy tensed or not in a good mood, we'd be worried too! I am sure Magpie will be fine!
Karre? The Emperor wants more attention! :lol:
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Sending lots of good dental vines to Magpie and calming vines to you Jane. Magpie will come out fine like the champion she is. Thanks so much for all you do for us Jane, including those nice picture distractions. Our thoughts are with you and Magpie.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Tomorro

Carla, Ann, Leslie, Chris, Helen, and Wendy, thank you all very much for the vines and prayers and kind words.

Magpie is at the vet. I have a fever and am throwing up. This always happens when she has to go in. I know how terrified she is. Rather like Shai's Pirate. I just need her home, then it will be okay.

6560_661561084733_7270637_n.jpg


16455_682844597403_3413332_n.jpg


I will check into LL when she is home. I wouldn't be any use before then.
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Today..

Take your well deserved rest Jane. I know you won't be able to sleep, just relax with listening to your favorite music will ease the tension. I am sure Magpie will be fine. Btw, her pic is beautiful! My cat JoeJoe a turtleshell also has the white line down her nose, so cute!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (6/10/12) - Magpie Dental Today..

Sending good dental vines to Magpie, today.
Hope you feel better real soon, Jane.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top