Holly and Josie
Active Member
AMPS - 105, fed
+13.5 - 149
+15 - 228 - gave a skinny .5 units
+3 - 280
+6 - 316
+7 - Josie threw up, which prompted me to test again - 376!!!
I can't understand why she rising like this. I can't imagine a slightly lower dose would make such a difference. It has to be something else. She sneezed a few times last night. I was going to take her into the vet, especially since one of my other cats just got over an upper respiratory infection about 5 days ago. But I haven't heard her sneeze since so I held off. I wonder if she's sick and that's why her numbers are rising.
I'm getting pretty concerned and wondering if I should take her to the vet? But for what? Sneezing twice last night? Throwing up once today? Having numbers in the high 300's when she is a diabetic? I almost feel like they'll wonder what they are seeing her for.
+13.5 - 149
+15 - 228 - gave a skinny .5 units
+3 - 280
+6 - 316
+7 - Josie threw up, which prompted me to test again - 376!!!
I can't understand why she rising like this. I can't imagine a slightly lower dose would make such a difference. It has to be something else. She sneezed a few times last night. I was going to take her into the vet, especially since one of my other cats just got over an upper respiratory infection about 5 days ago. But I haven't heard her sneeze since so I held off. I wonder if she's sick and that's why her numbers are rising.
I'm getting pretty concerned and wondering if I should take her to the vet? But for what? Sneezing twice last night? Throwing up once today? Having numbers in the high 300's when she is a diabetic? I almost feel like they'll wonder what they are seeing her for.