Johnny PMPS 117 +2(127) +3(75) +3.5(65)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
So, I think we definitely got a bounce this morning from some lower numbers achieved in the wee hours of the night.

We'll still get a PMPS, but I'm wondering if we should plan to shoot the same dosage (fat .25u). It seems like he's going to stay on the lower end of things for this preshot and he had two 50s last night that we know of. We're comfortable shooting the same if that's the consensus.




Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18298
 
Re: Johnny AMPS 321 +3(255) +7(100) +10.5(103) - dose question

I don't see anything wrong with trying a reg 0.25u. A drop can make a difference. I think either dose is ok 0.25 or 0.35u.
 
Re: Johnny AMPS 321 +3(255) +7(100) +10.5(103) - dose question

hee hee, I feel the opposite of D, I would hold this dose if you'll be home tonight. :lol: So you see, you have support either way.
 
Re: Johnny AMPS 321 +3(255) +7(100) +10.5(103) - dose question

Thanks for the input, D.

Was just thinking...we'll be going out of town in less than a week and a pet sitter will be shooting a reduced dose starting next Saturday (to hopefully avoid low drops while we're gone, if possible). Makes me think that sticking with the fat .25u as long as Johnny tolerates might be good. It's hard to imagine reducing a .25u with consistency. With a fat .25u, it leaves a little more margin for human error. Pet sitter for Sat-Wed a.m. is a vet tech and would likely be fine. Pet sitter B (Wed p.m. to Sat p.m.) is a good friend of ours and trained/comfortable, but not a vet tech. (Yes, we finally made a decision! All kitties will stay at our place. Whew!!)

edited to thank Libby for the input, too!
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 117 - lowest PMPS - dosage recommendations?

It's likely that the input above considered the PMPS would be lower than usual, but 117 is the lowest we've shot yet. We shot a 120 on 6/20, but he dipped low pretty quickly that night. I'm not sure we're up for a +6 (2am) adventure, but we'll do what we need to do. Does consideration for when we're away come into play here?
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 117 - lowest PMPS - dosage recommendations?

SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(we'll consider the going away when it gets closer. Lots can change before then, as you know, and we'll help pick a safe dose and possibly a no-shoot number. But for now, let's keep going!).
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 117 - lowest PMPS - dosage recommendations?

We SHOTTTTTTTTT!!! :razz: I wasn't considering not shooting at all (that's so....Janice from May!), just considering dose. We gave the fat .25u. Thanks for the feedback and smile, Libby!
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 117 - lowest PMPS - dosage recommendations?

I'm glad you decided what to do for kitty care while you're away. Sometimes, too many options makes it harder.
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 117 - lowest PMPS - dosage recommendations?

I like the fat 0.25u too. :mrgreen:
Not exactly opposite.
Great numbers!
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 117 - lowest PMPS - dosage recommendations?

Don't think about dose for pet sitter just yet - as was stated - a lot can happen this week, so when you get closer to your leave date, then you'll get your recommendations.

And give them access to the board if they have questions or concerns. Someone will be here to help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top