Wow! Lots of blues today! But if this trend continues what do I shoot tonight? He had his insulin increase last preshot to 2.25. Yay for blues! But AH for preshot
Katrina, I have sent PM to @Suzanne & Darcy to see if she is around to help you with shooting the low preshot. I am not a prozinc user and an not comfortable helping with this situation.
I think you can remove the 911 as it is meant for emergencies such as hypos or a very ill cat please and I have tried to contact Suzanne. Thanks
I just checked again and it looks like you shot the full dose? Hopefully you can monitor tonight. It looks like he may be on his way up, but that number is within meter variance so we don’t know for sure.
Whew! I see your +1 and I feel relieved — because we don’t have the data yet to know if it’s safe to shoot the full dose with such a low preshot. I think he may be beginning a bounce - we will know later on if it is. I hope it won’t be high or long. I’m sorry I wasn’t here before when you posted at first. I went to eat dinner… came back… and saw the tags from you and Bron. I was thinking that you probably went to work and your husband is keeping track of things tonight while you’re away.
I was just checking Jekyll’s spreadsheet this morning to see how he did last night. He had another amazing and beautiful run of blue numbers! very well done on the testing, Katrina (or your hubby). I’m excited to see him doing so well.