Jax 10/9-10/10

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Evening all!

Just giving an update. Jax continues to have lower #'s but not enough to go off the juice. Every so often he throws a curve ball so nothing has changed there.

10/9
AMPS 213 .40given. I decided to shoot only .40 because 2 hours earlier (before being fed) he was at 89. I thought the spike was food and also Mr. P maybe having a hard time bringing that # back down. I didn't want to go with a higher dose for fear it would drop him like a rock and I would not be home. nailbite_smile

+10 71 Glad I didn't follow my scale and that I went with .40 for AMPS instead of .80 :smile:
+11 81 Fed at this time.
+12 56 Mr. P was able to handle the food so I decided to hold the shot
+22 189 .40 given and fed

10/10
PMPS (+12) 128 .40 This time I gave a little more than the .20 I normally would on this BG# because I am home to observe.

I am happy that he is trending low but it still feels like OTJ is still so far, far away...if it happens at all. We've been hanging with these #'s for almost 3 months now. I wonder if some sugar kitties can just run low without ever fully going off the juice. :?: :?: :?:
 
They are lovely numbers, but I am sure you would like him to make the plunge and just get OTJ! Course Jax has always been his own man and done things his own way.....

I guess you could stop the insulin for a while and see if he stays in the range on his own (40 - 120 with the majority of the time in double digits). I have to admit that would be hard for me; I think I'd want to continue with the tiny doses.
 
Hi lisa
Well look at Jax's numbers!!!
He is looking awesome!!
Hope all is well with you and Jax! :mrgreen:
 
Wow, Jax is doing great!
Hes always done things in his own fashion and looks like going off the juice will be the same.
Have been away from the board and wanted to say hello to you and Jax.
 
Some mighty good numbers for a "dosing as needed" operation.

For some reason I was thinking he HAD gone OTJ several months back. Must be thinking of someone else.

Hope the good numbers continue - as Sue said, I think I'd keep doing what you're doing. It's looking very good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top