Jakes AMPS - 435 PMPS - 435

Status
Not open for further replies.

breayle and jake

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19634

Jake's been having a rough few days with his BG levels. Today he was in the high reds, but better than getting a NO READING on my meter 'cos it's over 500!

Now, it seems Jake's lowest point was at 10:00am with a 401. Today his dose was 2.5u do you think I should stay there? Or should I go up? Or less? I was advised by the people here to reduce his dose so I did from 3.0 to 2.5. Do you think I should stay at 2.5 for a couple days?

Thanks again guys, hope you're all well.

-Breayle and Jake
 
You don't want to hop around with doses. You hold a dose change for 3 days (6 cycles) unless the numbers drop to below 50 indicating the need for a reduced dose or you don't see any positive change in the numbers (in which case, you need to increase). Please read the Tight Regulation Protocol sticky above. It will give you a better understanding of when to increase or reduce the dose.
 
Yes, thank you. I do always forget to read... my biggest problem is I'm way better at someone telling me how to do something than actually reading about it and going on my own. I'm not sure what that is :(

Jake is doing better today, his last number was pretty high but I'm gonna do what you say and hold the dose for 3 days. Thanks so much.

-Breayle and Jake
 
HI! Jake is looking better today - much better numbers. It does take a while for doses to settle, so yes, hold the dose. Lantus needs time to do its thing - it will get better. Sienne is very good at what she does - you can trust what she tells you.

Have a good night!
 
Yes, thank you. People here are very helpful. Jake has not been introduced to my other kitties as of yet, going to wait for him to regulate a bit better before I make him meet kitties that are not going to be happy about him! That's gonna be fun!

cat(2)_steam
 
Yes, they are - I rely on them alot. They are good people.

I hope Jake likes the others, and that they like him... maybe they will be good friends, you never know. I do understand your wanting to get Jake a little bit better under control first. You'll feel better, and when you do so will he - a good time then to meet the others. Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top