it’s poop week at pzi

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Knew that would get your attention ;-)

Asher update today... Finally got his spreadsheet up to date again.

Everything has been pretty good/normal until today. He had the runs twice today while we were gone working.
He ate normal this morning, I shot normal, he ate his mid day and later in the day chicken snacks.
He has been snuggling with me, purring, cleaning himself, sparring with his brother. So comparatively normal but...
he only ate a few bites for dinner tonight (odd for the hoover kitty) and was too low to shoot. He is sleeping now in front of the fire, which is normal too.

Dunno if I should do a token dose later tonight if he eats something. So far that hasn’t happened.

Today:
amps 178, shot 3 fat
+10.5 85
+12 100
+13 132, no eat, no shoot
 
Asher is looking great!!
I looked at his SS and I think I would do a token dose if he is rising
you shot a 3 units into a 169 and a 176 so the 132 I would think could use a token...
lets see what everyone else says
dont know about the poopin though....but funny shakes just stunk up the entire kitchen and ohmygod_smile
my DH is having a cow...lololololo :lol:
good luck... an keep up the great work! :mrgreen:
 
Yeah Asher got some in his fur so we came home to the stink. I just washed up the stairs and all the floors, and his bed. Once you get it up your nose you think you smell it everywhere :(

The only way I am gonna shoot a token tonight is if he eats, so far he is still sleeping....
 
Got him to eat a shrimp cut up in his food. Only a few bites of the canned food went in by accident :(

So, before I urged him to eat he was 257 at about +15. Guess I am gonna do a token of 1 unit unless anyone thinks I am out of my mind.

Just not used to this boy not hoovering down everything including his brother’s food...
 
Ordinarily I would shoot 3 units or a little more at that number, but he hasn’t eaten much and he usually is a pig. That is what makes me feel weird about it.
 
Yes for sure. He did eat some so I shot a skinny 1 unit. He went back to sleep now.

I am hoping he just had this issue due to getting a lick or two of olives last night at dinner. Alby is crazy over olives and will steal them if you aren’t looking. Asher just likes them but isn’t so nutz about it. I caught Asher licking his chops last night over one, but I saw no bite taken out of it. Both cats get the runs if they get into olives. Why they like them, who knows.
 
Thanks Denise. I tested him twice today to make sure he was going up then fed him. I mixed a shrimp up in his food and he did eat some but nowhere near his normal piggy amount. He also did come to me to eat his overnight snack.

He is taking a bath and has "buried" his dish so I know he is done eating for now.

So... I think I am still going to shoot a reduced dose this morning. I have not yet decided what that will be. Somewhere between 1 and 2 units I think.

And I'll be following him to his box to see what's up there. :-/
 
He is looking much more himself this afternoon. He did beg for a chicken treat again and I tested him, even on only 1 unit this morning he was in low 200s at +4 so I was happy with that.

Also I followed him to his box and his “sculpture” was much more formed, shall we say ;)
Like a new mother, I am made happy by my baby having a good poop. I am crazy I think ohmygod_smile
 
Glad Asher's poop has returned to normal form. Must have been the olive.
We check and write down every time Henry pees or poops in a journal, so guess you aren't the only one with OCD about your sugar kitty. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top