Bryan & Princess
Member Since 2018
Been a frustrating battle so far with Diabetes and Insulin, we started with Vetsulin then switched to Lantus Pens.
As I increased dosages from .5u up to 2.5u then back down to 2.25u where I saw some nice double digits and thought I was on the right track, but then after a PMPS I saw a 39 at +6, so I lowered the dose to 2u but now seeing some 400's and numbers are all over from 107 - 506.
I have done one Ketone test a week and 1/2 ago and it was negative, been trying to get another.
I am not sure why it so hard to find a dosage for Princess and looking for any thoughts, I personally feel I should try 2.25 again. Then again earlier at .5u was not toooo bad... maybe I should just stop insulin, wait a few days and then start at .5u again
Money is EXTREMELY TIGHT so I am trying to avoid going back to the vet.
Thanks, Bryan
As I increased dosages from .5u up to 2.5u then back down to 2.25u where I saw some nice double digits and thought I was on the right track, but then after a PMPS I saw a 39 at +6, so I lowered the dose to 2u but now seeing some 400's and numbers are all over from 107 - 506.
I have done one Ketone test a week and 1/2 ago and it was negative, been trying to get another.
I am not sure why it so hard to find a dosage for Princess and looking for any thoughts, I personally feel I should try 2.25 again. Then again earlier at .5u was not toooo bad... maybe I should just stop insulin, wait a few days and then start at .5u again
Money is EXTREMELY TIGHT so I am trying to avoid going back to the vet.
Thanks, Bryan
Last edited: