? Is TR too intense? 04/11 Puddin AMPS 560, +2 534, +3 550, PMPS 351, +2 479

No, I don't think the problem is that TR is "intense". I think the problem is that Puddin hasn't reached a good dose yet. Taking longer at each dose will take you even longer to get there, building more glucose toxicity. Glucose toxicity (horrible name) basically means their body gets used to higher numbers, and you have to go even higher in dose to get over it. Also, insulin is a hormone, not a drug. It's not like you add a bit more add see that bit more improvement. You just have go keep increasing safely (as you are doing) until you reach a fitting dose.

The good news is that you can go back on the syringe line with 3.0 units tomorrow morning.
 
You just have go keep increasing safely (as you are doing) until you reach a fitting dose.

I totally understand not wanting to give more insulin. We all want remission so badly but I've finally gotten to the point that my goal isn't that anymore. It's just finding the right dose "sweet spot" that will hopefully stabilize Shooter. I think I'm pretty close now that I've (slowly) increased from 2.25 to 5.25 over the course of several months.
 
I totally understand not wanting to give more insulin. We all want remission so badly but I've finally gotten to the point that my goal isn't that anymore. It's just finding the right dose "sweet spot" that will hopefully stabilize Shooter. I think I'm pretty close now that I've (slowly) increased from 2.25 to 5.25 over the course of several months.
Thank you for the encouragement! I, too, decided today to stop worrying so much and just follow the method.
 
Back
Top