Is this good.....Calley is up !!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris10mo

Member Since 2014
About 1 1/2 hours after I gave Calley a very reduced HBP dose, she got up and out of the bean bag and staggered around the LR. I stuffed a few very very small morsels of tuna into her and she swallowed.

Oh oh....she is up again and walking/wobbling around a bit more.

Can it be that that soon after reducing the dose that it is coming out of her system?

Just took her BG and she is at 305. Going to give half dose of 1 unit since she has not eaten in two days.

Hopeful........:)
 
Hi Kristin. That is excellent news and I hope Calley continues to improve and is feeling even better very soon.
 
Yay Calley! Up and walking around, eating a little bit ... all sounds good to me! Sounds like she definitely is reacting to the HBP meds. Good decision on giving a reduced dose, in my opinion.
 
You'll want to discuss with the vet about changing the BP med, or else slowly working up to an optimal dose so she has time to adjust.
High BP increases her risk for stroke and retinal detachments.
 
Sounds like a familiar way to start the New Year...up and stumbling around!! ;) Here's to hoping that there's more good news in Calley's near future! Happy New Year, Kristin!!
 
BJM....yeah, unfortunately it is too late with the retinal detachment, she already has that. But yes of course, I don't want her to have any more complications from HBP.

She is up a third time now.....hobbling around like a drunken soldier. I'm going to have to sick kitty proof the LR for her for overnight....so she can't get into trouble.

Now I want to see her eat or drink something.

Wow.....:)
 
This just made my night!! Fingers crossed she's quickly on the road to recovery AND you can figure out the best med for her HBP. Eat and drink now, sweet Calley!
 
I am very glad that she is up and moving about. Good sign. HBP med might just not have been the right one for her or too much. Fingers and paws crossed.
 
All fingers and paws crossed that your sweet Calley will continue to improve. That would be the best New Year's gift ever!

Christi
 
Ok....now the wow is turning into concern. She was up again, but this time she only went in circles....barely on her haunches. Now I'm worried that she has neurological problems.

God....I don't know what to think.
 
What wonderful news! It sure sounds like it was a bad reaction to the BP med or too much of it. Rooting for her to eat and feel better tonight.
 
I'd check her BG. Maybe she's dropped a lot, from getting insulin with no food on board. My blind kitty walks in big circles, around the room. Is she walking in big circles or tight ones?
 
I was getting very hopeful that she was up. Now I'm worried she is walking in circles. You see your regulsr vet tomorrow right?

Sending more vines for Calley.
 
oh Kristen
good luck at the vet tomorrow. i can't wait to see what they say. we are all so stresses with you over this. let us know as soon as you can. thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top