BellaCat
Member Since 2011
I am so new to this message board and cat diabetes. Our cat Bella was diagnosed with diabetes about 3 to 4 weeks ago (if my memory serves me right). We started on Lantus about 18 days ago thanks to Venita and the wonderful folks at Diabetic Cats in Need! They have saved our Bella's life! If you view our spreadsheet you will see that for the past 8 days Bella has required NO SHOT! Her BG is now staying under 100 consistently. I am supposed to call our vet and let her know how her BG readings have been, which I will do early next week, BUT I was wondering if any of you have had your cat go OTJ and if so how long before you know they are OTJ? Is it too soon to tell in Bella's case?
Thanks!
Cheryl Lynn Moore
Thanks!
Cheryl Lynn Moore