Julia78
Member Since 2020
Good evening,
I increased my cat Pepper's Lantus insulin dose from 1.25 to 1.50 a week ago per the advice of a FDMB contributor in another forum. I'm wondering if it's too early to increase it again. I just tested him after he had been walking around in my yard and his BG was over 400, the highest it's been in a very long time. I did some quick research and one thing I read was that BG can go up after exercise. It was recommended that I post questions in this forum as it is more specific to the insulin Pepper takes.
I would appreciate any suggestions. Thank you, Julia
I increased my cat Pepper's Lantus insulin dose from 1.25 to 1.50 a week ago per the advice of a FDMB contributor in another forum. I'm wondering if it's too early to increase it again. I just tested him after he had been walking around in my yard and his BG was over 400, the highest it's been in a very long time. I did some quick research and one thing I read was that BG can go up after exercise. It was recommended that I post questions in this forum as it is more specific to the insulin Pepper takes.
I would appreciate any suggestions. Thank you, Julia