Cynthia and Sara
Member Since 2010
Hello to those in Lantus Land,
hoping for your advice, I cross-posted from health...:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=26525
I'd wanted to start her on Lantus, but feel overwhelmed at the idea of learning a new system, and the time needed to see results/ get it in place as I have to leave in 3 weeks for a trip....
I've read teh excellent stickies and Lantus protocol! thanks for this! But as her BG without insulin is 250-290, I'm wondering if I shouldn't just go back to caninsulin which is what I 'know' with my kitty, get her numbers down a bit, then can switch to Lantus later if that doesnt get her back into remission quickly?
thanks for your help on this--I feel lost and my vet isnt familiar with lantus...
hoping for your advice, I cross-posted from health...:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=26525
I'd wanted to start her on Lantus, but feel overwhelmed at the idea of learning a new system, and the time needed to see results/ get it in place as I have to leave in 3 weeks for a trip....
I've read teh excellent stickies and Lantus protocol! thanks for this! But as her BG without insulin is 250-290, I'm wondering if I shouldn't just go back to caninsulin which is what I 'know' with my kitty, get her numbers down a bit, then can switch to Lantus later if that doesnt get her back into remission quickly?
thanks for your help on this--I feel lost and my vet isnt familiar with lantus...