Info Homework for Everyone!

Libby and Lucy

Very Active Member
This is a fun assignment for everyone, new and old. If you enjoy it or learn something new today, then do it again tomorrow. :mrgreen:

Scroll to the bottom of today’s condos and find the condo with the fewest posts. Open the condo, read it, click on the spreadsheet and give it a quick look, and post a quick message just to say "hope you're having a good day" or "looks good" or even "cute picture." Whatever, just say something so everybody is getting replies to their post. Meanwhile, if you spot something hiding in the short condo that needs more attention, like hidden low numbers or a health issue or maybe the spreadsheet is showing lots of really high or really low numbers, either give some input or send a PM to somebody who can help. You would be surprised how often a subject line like AMPS 303 can hide a +6 of 40 and somebody panicking and waiting for help, and nobody knows it because they didn't change their subject line. Maybe you’ll even meet someone you haven’t talked to before!

Now go visiting!

ETA from Marje and Gracie 1/15/24: please reach out and connect with members who only have a few responses to their posts. Let’s develop some friendships with newer members!!! Instead of just clicking on “like”, post a few words of encouragement. Ready, set, go!!!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
there's homework on this forum? :o

seriously, that's a great idea. i appreciate it when people pop in, and when they've said several things then i start to feel like i am "meeting" people here. thanks for being so thoughtful, libby!
 
Awesome idea! I would also like to suggest that you spread your support to the other ISGs. Some of the other boards don't see as much traffic as Lantus and we could all use the extra support. :-D
 
Libby, you're awesome. Every DB cat mom/dad is doing their best and needs a little up-lift. We all know how great it feels to know someone took the time to comment in your condo.
 
I have to admit I have been lax on this, the health board has been absorbing most of my time.. i hope people here will forgive me!
 
Bump. I posted for both Tiggy and bailey today and nobody commented on either. Looks like I was one of the few though so maybe I am just mrs no friends?
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
Looks like I was one of the few though so maybe I am just mrs no friends?
I don't think it's that at all... people assume you know what you are doing and have it under control.

And they would mostly be correct. :mrgreen:
 
Since Wink went OTJ a couple of months ago, I've been doing this in Relaxed Lantus and PZI. I don't always comment, but I do visit. There are just so many daily posts in Lantus Tight Regulation I can't get thru them all anymore. I use to. :shock:
 
This is a great opportunity for everyone to pay it forward, to give as much as to receive. Plus it'sa great learning experience, especially for newbies..
 
Back
Top