? Holiday dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Irina and Torky

Member Since 2023
Prev. post https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-12-torky-amps-70-3-66-5-87.275175/#post-3054046

Hi! Soon we will leave the country for 8 days (those marked in yellow in SS). The cat will stay at home and my sister will give him insulin. She most likely won't test him. Torky has been quite stable for some time, with 1 unit in the morning and one in the evening. The stomatitis still gives us a headache, but it is relatively under control without steroids - which I avoid as much as I can.
What do you think? I think he will continue to be safe with these doses. He will receive food frequently, I bought an automatic feeder so that he can have a meal at night as well.
 
TR requires a lot of testing and he’s been on greens mainly which is great but it’s a low range to shoot at without any testing. I’m not sure I’d feel safe. Have you posted on the Lantus forum and asked the experts there?
 
I didn't post there, I thought it was a general topic. How can I move the post?
Torky has very consistent numbers for almost a month (with a slight increase in the last 10 days, probably due to teething problems).
Then I lowered the dose the next day, after I received information here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top