Angela&Henry
Very Active Member
Haven't updated in a few days; have been helping my grandma clean out some things at her house.
SS is up to date.
Henry has been in the 300's for AMPS except for prior 3 days hes been in the 400's AMPS, 200's for mid cycles and mostly 300's for PMPS and I noted he did not eat a "late night/early morning snack" at around 4 am, hes feeling ok, just comfy snuggled up under the covers and didn't want to get up. He ate his early am snack and he was back in 300's for AMPS.
Went for vet apt., he has a few allergic type bumps still above his right eye area, still applying anti-bac ointment, discussed changing insulins, she will write rx if I want, after reviewing his log/ss, she thinks if we change up his doses trying going up or down, the PZ will work. She said he gets drop from the PZ, just not as much as we like and the AMPS runs higher. She looked at flat cycles and days when +6 went up a bit higher than +4 and sometimes long duration and thinks maybe I should try reducing just a little bit the particularly the daytime dose and see what happens. So I'm still undecided what to do about the insulin. I really don't want to change if I can get the PZ to work.
His BG there was 200.
2/1
AMPS 386
SS is up to date.
Henry has been in the 300's for AMPS except for prior 3 days hes been in the 400's AMPS, 200's for mid cycles and mostly 300's for PMPS and I noted he did not eat a "late night/early morning snack" at around 4 am, hes feeling ok, just comfy snuggled up under the covers and didn't want to get up. He ate his early am snack and he was back in 300's for AMPS.
Went for vet apt., he has a few allergic type bumps still above his right eye area, still applying anti-bac ointment, discussed changing insulins, she will write rx if I want, after reviewing his log/ss, she thinks if we change up his doses trying going up or down, the PZ will work. She said he gets drop from the PZ, just not as much as we like and the AMPS runs higher. She looked at flat cycles and days when +6 went up a bit higher than +4 and sometimes long duration and thinks maybe I should try reducing just a little bit the particularly the daytime dose and see what happens. So I'm still undecided what to do about the insulin. I really don't want to change if I can get the PZ to work.
His BG there was 200.
2/1
AMPS 386