Help with growing numbers

Thank you for the responses. We currently have an appointment on april 8th for vet for bloodwork. And we also plan to do a curve on one of the weekend days.

However the current curve based on midday readings is strange. It seems like the preshot numbers are close to lowest nadirs, while midday is close to highest (flipped curve)?

Also today we skipped a shot because we didnt know what to do, the preshot was under 100. Based on recent tests it probably would have been fine, but we didnt want to risk it. Not sure what was the better action. Maybe we should ask to make the appointment sooner?
 
I would not be too worried about the lower AMPS numbers. It looks like you are just getting very good duration of the insulin.

You are definitely making progress! Since Lelouch dropped below 50 today, she earned a reduction back down to 2.5 units. As for the low AMPS/skipped shot. You can see she was on her way up based on the next test. Next time, do not feed her but wait for 20-30 minutes if you possibly can do it with your schedule. See if her BG is rising. If it is, you can probably shoot the full dose or at least a reduced dose instead of a skipped shot. Bit just be happy- you are really seeing some good things happening. She is not insulin resistant based on what I see happening on her spreadsheet. I don’t see what a vet will be able test for that will help. Just sot tight and keep on doing what you are doing. She jas earner a reduction though. If she doesn’t do well on the reduction then in 3 days (6 cycles) increase her back up to 2.75 units. Okay?
 
Thank you for the responses. We currently have an appointment on april 8th for vet for bloodwork. And we also plan to do a curve on one of the weekend days.

However the current curve based on midday readings is strange. It seems like the preshot numbers are close to lowest nadirs, while midday is close to highest (flipped curve)?

Also today we skipped a shot because we didnt know what to do, the preshot was under 100. Based on recent tests it probably would have been fine, but we didnt want to risk it. Not sure what was the better action. Maybe we should ask to make the appointment sooner?
Oh so glad to see progress! Hooray for a reduction!
 
Sorry, was a bit busy during this weekend and didn't see the messages. Thank you for helping us!
Since the numbers are all over the place (nadir was miday, to amps, back to midday) we didnt really know if we should lower the numbers because of the bounce. We did change to 2.5 from Sunday evening.

From the vet Im hoping to do some bloodwork just in case and check teeth and weight. Last time we checked was after hospitalization and since then he has lost a bit of weight (since changing to wet food, so its to be expected).
 
Don’t worry. He is doing so much better now. If the reduction doesn’t hold, you can always go back up. Let’s see where he is in a few more days.
 
Back
Top