sandscout
Member Since 2018
Hi, I am not sure I made the right call this evening with dosing and could use some experienced eyes!
This morning I increased Scout’s dose by .25u to 2.0 units. At +4.25 he was at 357. His PMPS was 181, so I followed the SLGS protocol, since he was under 200 and I wasn’t sure where he would go tonight. I wanted him to have some insulin, so I gave him 25% of his new dose. I knew I wouldn’t be able to test him a lot tonight,
( @Bobbie And Bubba helped me out with ideas for testing with a biting cat here:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-do-i-do-this-10-29-scout-amps-449.221053/ ) which is what I think he would have needed if I shot his regular new dose.
Could some of you take a look at Scott’s SS and give me some feedback? I would be really grateful.
This morning I increased Scout’s dose by .25u to 2.0 units. At +4.25 he was at 357. His PMPS was 181, so I followed the SLGS protocol, since he was under 200 and I wasn’t sure where he would go tonight. I wanted him to have some insulin, so I gave him 25% of his new dose. I knew I wouldn’t be able to test him a lot tonight,
( @Bobbie And Bubba helped me out with ideas for testing with a biting cat here:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-do-i-do-this-10-29-scout-amps-449.221053/ ) which is what I think he would have needed if I shot his regular new dose.
Could some of you take a look at Scott’s SS and give me some feedback? I would be really grateful.
Praying that soon he won’t need any meds at all