MrWorfMen's Mom
Member Since 2015
AHHHH! I'm sorry if I scared you. She is doing fine although that might be the higher carb food "talking" a bit there. Let's see where she is at +6. 
From the food? I did give her a few kibbles too.I see the 266 @ +6. Interesting. Not sure what she is up to just yet. You can leave her some LC Fancy Feast to munch on this afternoon and relax. Molly is fine.![]()
If you're brave you can try that but let's see first how she does today. Lantus can keep BG quite flat in good dark green numbers if it's given on a low-ish PS. Linda and I haven't encouraged you to push the envelope that far because you're away at work and are still in the learning stages of dosing Molly.So if she’s a 5 or 6 tomorrow. I can still giver her a drop? But just monitor her more?
Just saw that pinkie on the SS. YUCK! I won't be around tomorrow AM and in case Kris is not around either, I wanted to suggest you raise the dose to 0.10u again as long as Molly's AMPS is 150 or higher which I suspect it will be. If you can test her at +3 and again at +5 or +6 it will give us a view of what she is up to on that dose. Want to get her back to those nice blue and dark green numbers. I'll check in when I get home in the afternoon.

I would say yes but are you feeling up to grabbing another test before bed? Her numbers are a bit puzzling right now so it would be good to know where she is at least +2 and preferably +3 post shot. I doubt she'll get frisky but if she does better to catch it early so you can get some rest.

Is she shedding her winter coat? I've had a couple of hairballs out of my fur kids in the last couple of weeks and I like to think that is a sign of spring coming.![]()
I see the one drop dose for this AM. I think she'll be fine.![]()
Sorry if I wasn't clear. As Linda said, it was a good decision.Should I have not given any?

I'd stick with the drop this morning and see what she does. I know I keep going back to the kibble, but are you absolutely sure there is no way Molly is getting into some contraband? Her numbers are, to be honest, a bit puzzling. It's possible she is going lower overnight that we are not seeing without testing later into the night cycle. Maybe over the weekend, you could set an alarm for the middle of the night and get a glimpse at what she is doing while you are sleeping.