Help For Molly #7

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Adrienne & Molly (GA), Mar 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Ok what’s lower levels? When do I give her SO? If needed?
     
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Here's the drill.
    Feed her regular LC (Fancy Feast pate), shoot and test her again at +1.
    From that reading we will decide when to do next test probably around +3 or 4.

    No HC food unless her BG goes below 50. We will be tracking her to ensure she stays safe.
     
  3. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    As scary as this might seem, Molly is actually being very co-operative. This is exactly what I hoped she would do so we can see how well she surfs on that drop dose from a lower pre-shot. :D
     
  4. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Ok
    Ok I should start a new thread also?
     
  5. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes a new thread would be an excellent idea. :D
     
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.
  6. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Hi Ladies,
    I gave Molly insulin this morning at 6:45am. Do I go back 20 min for tonight? so 6:25?
     
  7. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes you can give Molly her insulin a bit earlier tonight to get back on your regular schedule. You can go all the way back to 6pm as long as her pre-shot BG is high enough.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page