Jacque- Tiger & Jazz Man
Member Since 2014
Post thread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/what-is-tiger-up-to-hmm.228148/#post-2556125
PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT HIS SS
PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT HIS SS
Or shoot the 5.5 and recheck all night.
Ok, he just got done eating..I'm going to test and then shoot the 5.5.You may not need to test all night...he may bounce from being blue all day. There's no way to know until you try it.
If he drops too low, then you'll know it's time to reduce his dose a little
204Ok, he just got done eating..I'm going to test and then shoot the 5.5.
I'm going to test and then shoot the 5.5.
too late lolHis PMPS would be the test you got right before feeding him....there's no reason to test him again this soon
lol yeppersWell at least you know he was on his way up....he went from 169 to 176 to 204 in an hour
Just did his AMPS 355 GrrrrrrrrrHope you Guys can see this...TwerpView attachment 52680
He's still bouncing, I'd hold the dose steady at 5.5U for now.Do you think he is still bouncing? Should I stick with the 5.5u's or go up to 5.75 or 6?
Jeepers! Take about a scare from Chewy getting that insulin shipped. At least you know how to do TID dosing.I was in panic mode, thinking that if I ran out of the Prozinc, I'd have to put the boys back on the Vetsulin

I know..it's crazy how behind they are. People need jobs they need to do some hiring. Amazon is also kinda slow, but nowhere near as bad as Chewy.He's still bouncing, I'd hold the dose steady at 5.5U for now.
Jeepers! Take about a scare from Chewy getting that insulin shipped. At least you know how to do TID dosing.
But hope you NEVER have to go there again.
Takes about 10-15 days for an order of litter from Chewy to get to me now, instead of the usual 2-3 days.
I was about ready to go to Tractor Supply Company and get some of those shavings you put in horse stalls. Or some bags of the pellets that people use in their wood pellet stoves.
Just got an update from Fedex, picked up in Louisville, KYI know..it's crazy how behind they are. People need jobs they need to do some hiring. Amazon is also kinda slow, but nowhere near as bad as Chewy.
just gave him some friskies pate59+6 We got this...hanging on. My big girl panties are on @Chris & China (GA) and @Deb & Wink
62 going up nowrechecked after 15mins. 58 gave him some more canned food..rechecking again shortly, he seems fine no signs of hyp
Now 71+7.562 going up now
93+8Now 71+7.5
I'm going to stop pissing him for a few hours, and hold off until his reg schedule PMPS. So, in 3.5hrs.93+8
lol Nightie nightGood steering of the numbers. Pretty soon, Tiger will be driving your truck to the grocery store, and coming back with his favorite foods. Cheetos, doritos, peanuts in the shell, pretzels, vitamin water, and a sports show on DVD, since I know "the guys" must have no idea what to do with themselves without sports on TV 24/7.
Maybe there is a "honey do list" of maintenance tasks to finish around the house, that Tiger could tackle.
Night, night, I'm already yawning at my computer.


My fingernails are already trimmed short, and can't get much shorter.Ya, I am basically doing the slow go.OK. Hope the 5U works for Tiger.
He'll probably bounce from those's at +6 and +7.
But those BG levels <90 says to do a reduction, if you are using the SLGS Prozinc dosing protocol.
Of course with the MPM (Modified Prozinc Method) dosing protocol, you would have held the dose.
- If nadirs are 50-100, hold the dose for additional cycles.
- If the nadirs start to rise, then increase the dose by 0.25u.
- If nadirs stay in green numbers (50-99), continue to hold the dose.
My crystal ball says there is a bounce in Tiger's future.
- If nadirs are under 50 on a human meter or under 68 on a pet meter, decrease the dose on the next cycle.
p.s. What's the progress on receiving the Prozinc insulin from Chewy.My fingernails are already trimmed short, and can't get much shorter.
Thanks I'm still learning though. Hard to figure out when to NOT to shoot, or dose LOWER OR HIGHER. That's why I have you GuysImpressive, Jacque handling this like a pro. Y'all have done a GREAT job!
KUDOS
I don't mean it to sound like he is lethargic..he isn't. Just seems more tired then usual.Right now, he acts like he is exhausted. IDK...maybe from the lower than usual readings yesterday and then the rise???
ya thats what i'm thinking tooMaybe he is trying to recoup his energy, from the highs, the bounce.
This is why I was concerned about running out of the Prozinc.
Ya could have maybe got 2 more days..between Tiger and Jazz Man they go through roughly 16 -18u's a dayEhhhh….whatcha got your knickers in a knot for?..There's a good couple of doses left
Happy the Chewy order got there!
Well....you called it. He's BOUNCING AGAIN. 5U's 5th cycle. Continue with the 5U or go back up?????????OK. Hope the 5U works for Tiger.
He'll probably bounce from those's at +6 and +7.
But those BG levels <90 says to do a reduction, if you are using the SLGS Prozinc dosing protocol.
Of course with the MPM (Modified Prozinc Method) dosing protocol, you would have held the dose.
- If nadirs are 50-100, hold the dose for additional cycles.
- If the nadirs start to rise, then increase the dose by 0.25u.
- If nadirs stay in green numbers (50-99), continue to hold the dose.
My crystal ball says there is a bounce in Tiger's future.
- If nadirs are under 50 on a human meter or under 68 on a pet meter, decrease the dose on the next cycle.
p.s. What's the progress on receiving the Prozinc insulin from Chewy.My fingernails are already trimmed short, and can't get much shorter.
I knew thats what you were gonna sayLet him clear the bounce first, before increasing.
Glad I'm so predictable.I knew thats what you were gonna say