? HELP!! BLUE SHOOT OR NOT?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope you Guys can see this...Twerp
Tiger-s SS - Google Sheets 4-13-2020 10-42-08 AM.png
 

Attachments

  • Tiger-s SS - Google Sheets 4-13-2020 10-42-08 AM.png
    Tiger-s SS - Google Sheets 4-13-2020 10-42-08 AM.png
    97.1 KB · Views: 417
Finally on it's way, ETA tomorrow...took them a week to verify everything. Have enough Prozinc for a couple more days. I was in panic mode, thinking that if I ran out of the Prozinc, I'd have to put the boys back on the Vetsulin
Track Package - Chewy-com 4-13-2020 10-26-08 AM.png
 

Attachments

  • Track Package - Chewy-com 4-13-2020 10-26-08 AM.png
    Track Package - Chewy-com 4-13-2020 10-26-08 AM.png
    45.9 KB · Views: 290
Do you think he is still bouncing? Should I stick with the 5.5u's or go up to 5.75 or 6?
He's still bouncing, I'd hold the dose steady at 5.5U for now.

I was in panic mode, thinking that if I ran out of the Prozinc, I'd have to put the boys back on the Vetsulin
Jeepers! Take about a scare from Chewy getting that insulin shipped. At least you know how to do TID dosing.
But hope you NEVER have to go there again. :nailbiting:

Takes about 10-15 days for an order of litter from Chewy to get to me now, instead of the usual 2-3 days.
I was about ready to go to Tractor Supply Company and get some of those shavings you put in horse stalls. Or some bags of the pellets that people use in their wood pellet stoves.
 
He's still bouncing, I'd hold the dose steady at 5.5U for now.


Jeepers! Take about a scare from Chewy getting that insulin shipped. At least you know how to do TID dosing.
But hope you NEVER have to go there again. :nailbiting:

Takes about 10-15 days for an order of litter from Chewy to get to me now, instead of the usual 2-3 days.
I was about ready to go to Tractor Supply Company and get some of those shavings you put in horse stalls. Or some bags of the pellets that people use in their wood pellet stoves.
I know..it's crazy how behind they are. People need jobs they need to do some hiring. Amazon is also kinda slow, but nowhere near as bad as Chewy.
 
I blame myself for him going low. I usually give him some canned about 2 or 3 hrs after his shot. Got busy finding a shelter/rescue for 3 preemie kittens that a friend of mine found. She watched the Young Momma(7mos old) give birth to them and she then abandoned them. Poor baby girl, she must have been scared and had no clue what to do. My Vet took them in, my friend is going to try to trap Momma. If she can't have feelers out for some surrogates.
 

Attachments

  • 93032072_225984488608577_1235635694190198784_n.jpg
    93032072_225984488608577_1235635694190198784_n.jpg
    41.4 KB · Views: 124
Good steering of the numbers. Pretty soon, Tiger will be driving your truck to the grocery store, and coming back with his favorite foods. Cheetos, doritos, peanuts in the shell, pretzels, vitamin water, and a sports show on DVD, since I know "the guys" must have no idea what to do with themselves without sports on TV 24/7.

Maybe there is a "honey do list" of maintenance tasks to finish around the house, that Tiger could tackle.;)

Night, night, I'm already yawning at my computer.
 
Good steering of the numbers. Pretty soon, Tiger will be driving your truck to the grocery store, and coming back with his favorite foods. Cheetos, doritos, peanuts in the shell, pretzels, vitamin water, and a sports show on DVD, since I know "the guys" must have no idea what to do with themselves without sports on TV 24/7.

Maybe there is a "honey do list" of maintenance tasks to finish around the house, that Tiger could tackle.;)

Night, night, I'm already yawning at my computer.
lol Nightie night
 
OK. Hope the 5U works for Tiger.

He'll probably bounce from those :D:D:D's at +6 and +7.
But those BG levels <90 says to do a reduction, if you are using the SLGS Prozinc dosing protocol.

Of course with the MPM (Modified Prozinc Method) dosing protocol, you would have held the dose.
  • If nadirs are 50-100, hold the dose for additional cycles.
    • If the nadirs start to rise, then increase the dose by 0.25u.
    • If nadirs stay in green numbers (50-99), continue to hold the dose.
  • If nadirs are under 50 on a human meter or under 68 on a pet meter, decrease the dose on the next cycle.
My crystal ball says there is a bounce in Tiger's future.

p.s. What's the progress on receiving the Prozinc insulin from Chewy. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: My fingernails are already trimmed short, and can't get much shorter.
 
OK. Hope the 5U works for Tiger.

He'll probably bounce from those :D:D:D's at +6 and +7.
But those BG levels <90 says to do a reduction, if you are using the SLGS Prozinc dosing protocol.

Of course with the MPM (Modified Prozinc Method) dosing protocol, you would have held the dose.
  • If nadirs are 50-100, hold the dose for additional cycles.
    • If the nadirs start to rise, then increase the dose by 0.25u.
    • If nadirs stay in green numbers (50-99), continue to hold the dose.
  • If nadirs are under 50 on a human meter or under 68 on a pet meter, decrease the dose on the next cycle.
My crystal ball says there is a bounce in Tiger's future.

p.s. What's the progress on receiving the Prozinc insulin from Chewy. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: My fingernails are already trimmed short, and can't get much shorter.
Ya, I am basically doing the slow go.
Dude has no consistent Nadir, makes me crazy. With his INSANE readings I can't even tell when the insulin is kicking in good. Sometimes it kicks in early like 2hrs after shot..sometimes not until +5 and +8.
Yes Tiger likes to bounce just like Tigger lol
Prozinc is arriving today according to Fedex.
 
OK. Hope the 5U works for Tiger.

He'll probably bounce from those :D:D:D's at +6 and +7.
But those BG levels <90 says to do a reduction, if you are using the SLGS Prozinc dosing protocol.

Of course with the MPM (Modified Prozinc Method) dosing protocol, you would have held the dose.
  • If nadirs are 50-100, hold the dose for additional cycles.
    • If the nadirs start to rise, then increase the dose by 0.25u.
    • If nadirs stay in green numbers (50-99), continue to hold the dose.
  • If nadirs are under 50 on a human meter or under 68 on a pet meter, decrease the dose on the next cycle.
My crystal ball says there is a bounce in Tiger's future.

p.s. What's the progress on receiving the Prozinc insulin from Chewy. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: My fingernails are already trimmed short, and can't get much shorter.
Well....you called it. He's BOUNCING AGAIN. 5U's 5th cycle. Continue with the 5U or go back up?????????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top