Andrea L 66
Member Since 2020
Hello, I'm Andrea and Willow is my cat. We just started on Prozinc after treating originally with Lantus. We were having a hard time getting din=wn to a dose where we were not having low numbers mid shot.
So after a resting period we are starting with Prozinc.
Last night was first dose starting with one unit. Willow was 305 pmps , 259 +2, 67 +4, 60 40 min later, 80 1.5 hours later. In response to the low numbers I gave low carb food, then with additional drop some higher carb food an treats. Once she hit 80 I had to go to bed so no further testing.
My big question is would you skip next shot? I have to go to work soon and won't be able to monitor. MY gut is telling me I should skip but I need to get her on regular dosing. I am guessing that dose is too high but I'm not sure how soon to reduce or how much.
She is at 355 this AM
So after a resting period we are starting with Prozinc.
Last night was first dose starting with one unit. Willow was 305 pmps , 259 +2, 67 +4, 60 40 min later, 80 1.5 hours later. In response to the low numbers I gave low carb food, then with additional drop some higher carb food an treats. Once she hit 80 I had to go to bed so no further testing.
My big question is would you skip next shot? I have to go to work soon and won't be able to monitor. MY gut is telling me I should skip but I need to get her on regular dosing. I am guessing that dose is too high but I'm not sure how soon to reduce or how much.
She is at 355 this AM
