Re: HEADED FOR TROUBLE? 8/17 Sushi: PMPS~261|+3.5~106 |+4.5~
i don't know. he needs more insulin, but he really needs consistency. it might be better if you dropped it back until you're able to be taking care of him yourself. i don't really feel experienced enough to suggest doses . . . i do know it's better to have a lower dose and do it consistently than to skip and change the doses.
perhaps lowering it to 5 until you're stable and then increasing him to get his numbers into more green range . . . i am just not sure about it, ashley.
i also don't know about the dry food. dry food will raise up his BG and it will be long-lasting, even tomorrow, i would guess, that they'll stay high.
a number in the 100's isn't low. you might be able to just give him some low carb canned and he might surf.